PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately. Lists articles from over 5,700 science and engineering journals, 1,700 social sciences journals, and 1,100 arts and humanities journals. Frequent updates make it a good source for very recent information.
Use the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to find impact factors for journals in science, social sciences, and technology.
Science.gov, an interagency initiative of 18 U.S. government science organizations within 14 Federal Agencies, is a gateway to government science information and research results.
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
A gateway to searching a variety of databases including PubMed, GenBank, OMIM, a protein sequence database, a nucleotide sequence database, various genomes, a molecular modeling database, taxonomy, population study data, human genes and disorders, various
Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities. Abst
Provides searchable, full-text access to 69 journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. We have online access to articles published since 1985.
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Also includes reference books such as the World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary, biogr
US and UK research in emerging technologies including computing, electronics, biotechnology, medicine. construction, electrical and chemical engineering. We have online access to articles published since 1993.