All Clinical Psychology Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Includes millions of full-text articles, many with images. - Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH) Links to a number of databases, journals, and Web sites focused on alcohol research and related topics.
- CINAHL (EBSCO)
Lists articles from over 500 English-language journals and entries for healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials. Pre-CINAHL provides limited access to recent articles. - CINAHL (OVID)
Lists articles from over 500 English-language journals and entries for healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials. Pre-CINAHL provides limited access to recent articles. - CogNet Searchable collection of electronic texts, journals, and reference works for cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional association
- CSA Neurosciences Abstracts 1982-present
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
This database contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment. - Dissertations & Theses Full Text 1861-present Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities.
- Medline (CSA)
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. - Medline (EBSCO)
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. - Medline (OVID)
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. - Old Medline
Contains approximately 1,525,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1951 through 1965. - PsycARTICLES
Full text of articles from 45 psychology journals. Use PsycINFO to search for specific articles. - Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Searchable full text of 30 psychology journals published by Sage and some associated societies.
- PsycInfo
Covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education. - PubMed (National Library of Medicine )
Citations from MedLine and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on. - PubMed Central: PMC The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- ScienceDirect Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- Social Services Abstracts Search for journal articles on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews. Updated quarterly. - Web of Knowledge / Web of Science 1981-present Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-), which can be searched together or separately. Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information.
- Wiley Cochrane (Systematic Reviews & Protocols)
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Your Librarian |
Kay Buchanan and Carole Lohman
Are we offline or away from the computer?
If so, please include your email address with your question and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
You can also send an email to the link below.
Contact Info:
University of Virginia
Education Library
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-982-2664
Send Email
University of Virginia
Education Library
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-982-2664
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait