- UVA Faculty Salaries
Most current (2012/2013) listing from the Cavalier Daily.
- Salaries of Virginia State Employees 2012/1013
From the Richmond Times-Dispatch Data Center. Search this database by any combination of first name, last name, job title, department/agency, show only colleges/universities, or salary range. When searching by salary, do not use commas or dollar signs.
- AAUP Faculty Salaries 2013
Average salaries by rank ( e.g. full professor, instructor) and by gender. From the Chronicle of Higher Education. Also provides comparison of average salaries at different institutions.
- America's Best Graduate Schools 2013
From U.S. News and World Report, rankings of masters, doctoral, and professional degree programs in all subject areas. This site is an abridged version of the Premium Online Edition that is now available for pay only (see link on this site.) UVA does not subscribe to the Premium Online Edition edition.
- American Research University Data
2012 is the current report. Click on Data and Analyusis for more information going back to the year 2000. From The Center for Measuring University Performance. Ranks institutions and also provides data on universities reporting federal research.
- Braintrack International University Index
Search or browse this directory of nearly 5,000 schools in over 140 countries. See also U.S. University Web Directory
, links to web pages of over 1,200 colleges and universities in the United States.
Includes links to virtual tours, webcam sites, interactive maps, web-based videos (flash, shockwave, etc .)
- College Navigator
From the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), a database to search for data on institution prices, financial aid, enrollment, and type of programs that are offered by U.S. institutionspresents data on institution prices, financial aid, enrollment, and type of programs that are offered by the institution.
- National Research Council's Ranking Tool
Get customized rankings of U.S. doctoral programs based on National Research Council data. Scroll down page for "Free Downloads".
- Peterson's Guides
Search the amazing list of Peterson's publications for Graduate schools, study abroad and summer language programs, jobs, and more. See also www.gradschools.com for listings by subject and by name of school
- U.S. Two-Year Colleges
List, including Web links if available, of over 1,000 community and junior colleges in all 50 states. See also Community College Web directory.
- U21 Rankings of National Higher Education Systems 2013
Universitas 21 is the leading global network of research-intensive universities, working together to foster global citizenship and institutional innovation through research-inspired teaching and learning, student mobility, connecting our students and staff, and wider advocacy for internationalisation.