Entrepreneurship
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Commerce  Tags: commerce business finance  

Databases, research tools, and other useful resources related to Commerce.
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/commerce  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Computers and Systems            Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Database Spotlight

CSA Illumina

Illumina is a suite of over 40 databases in the sciences, engineering, humanities and social sciences.  These databases may be searched individually, in clusters of related subjects, or in user-customized groups.  Illumina is particularly useful for aerospace, mechanical and civil engineering topics, environmental sciences, and biomedical and social sciences.

 
 

OneSearch for Computer Science

Search for books and articles in this box

This OneSearch will find articles from a variety of computer science databases, as well as from Google Scholar and VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog.

All Computer Science Databases

  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    1985-present
    A collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
  • CiteSeer.IST  
      
  • Compendex  
      
    1969-present

    A large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews, standards, patents, handbooks, and other materials.
  • Computer and Information Systems Abstracts  
      
    1981-present
  • Computers and Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
  • Electronics and Communications Abstracts  
      
    1981-present
    Search for publications on such topics as circuits, components, photonics, telecommunications and telecommunications equipment.
  • EngNetBase  
      
    Handbooks and other reference books from CRC Press dealing with all areas of engineering. Individual titles are listed in the Virgo Library Catalog.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    IEEE Xplore offers electronic access to 106 IEEE journals and magazines and over 345 IEEE-sponsored conference proceedings. Full-text is from 1998 to present only.
  • INSPEC  
      
    1969-present
    Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in computing, electrical engineering, physics. Updated monthly.
  • MathSciNet  
      
    1940-present
    MathSciNet is based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics.
  • National Technical Information Service: NTIS  
      
    1964-present
    NTIS contains bibliographic citations and summaries of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports.
  • Safari Tech Books Online  
      
    Books on all aspects of computers, programming and the Web from such publishers as O'Reilly, Sams, New Riders, Adobe.
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science  
      
    1981-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageWarner Granade
Contact Info:
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait