Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Sociology  Tags: sociology social surveys  

Sociology Resources available at the University of Virginia Libraries
Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Surveys & Polls             Print Page
  

Best Databases for Surveys & Polls

  • Center for Survey Research  
    "With its expert faculty, experienced staff and advanced technical facilities, the Center for Survey Research brings the best tools of social science to the service of researchers inside and outside the University of Virginia."
  • General Social Survey  
    "The GSS is widely regarded as the single best source of data on societal trends."
  • ICPSR Data Archive  
    The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. Users may view documentation, download raw data, and search a bibliography of data-related lit
  • iPoll  
    iPOLL contains nearly a half-million questions from surveys conducted since 1935 by academic, commercial, and media survey organizations, including CNN, Gallup, AP, the Wall Street Journal, and many others.
  • LexisNexis  
    LexisNexis indexes many polls and surveys. Try a search like "poll and obama and mccain and women."
  • Pew Research Center  
    "The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world."
  • Polling the Nations  
    Text of and responses to over 35,000 survey questions from over 14,000 polls taken in the US and 80 other countries since 1986.
  • Pollster.com  
    A variety of polls - political, economic, social - from National Journal.
  • World Public Opinion  
    Provides information on public opinion from around the world on international issues. Survey reports are organized by geographical region and go back as far as 2001.
 

Contact Information

Profile ImageBarbie Selby
Contact Info:
Alderman Library
Room 511
University of Virginia
434-982-2677
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Information, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait