Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Economics  Tags: economics data international_economics  

How to get started in economics research. Includes recommendations for finding articles, data, books, etc.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/economics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

News

 

World Bank RSS Feed


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

OneSearch for Economics

        

Search for books and articles in this box

This Economics OneSearch will find articles from Business Source Complete, EconLit, FactivaAcademic Search Complete, LexisNexis Academic, and VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog.

Best Online Resources for Economics

  • Business Source Complete

    1886-present
      
      
    Large database on business topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes scholarly journals plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, company profiles...
  • EconLit

    1969-present
      
      
    International coverage of economics in journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews. Updated monthly.
  • Factiva

      
      
    Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles. Logout at
  • LexisNexis Academic

      
      
    News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
  • NBER Working Papers

    1973-present
      
      
    National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in this searchable database. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year.
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science

    1981-present
      
      
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index - search together or separately. Lists articles from over 1,700 social sciences journals.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageEsther Onega


Contact Info:
Alderman Library, Room 531
434-924-1011
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait