Tips
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
B
- Beazley Archive Large collection of photographs and commentary on Athenian vases with smaller collections of gems and sculpture.
- BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art - 1973-present Indexes and abstracts periodicals, catalogs, essays, etc.; subjects include all aspects of the visual arts, architecture, and design in the post-Classical western world. Includes book reviews.
- The Bible in English 1530-1976 Twenty-one versions of the Bible. In addition to the thirteen complete Bibles, there are five New Testaments, two versions of the Gospels, and William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah.
- Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft: BDSL - 1983-present The most comprehensive listing of books and articles about German literature and language.
- Bibliographie Linguistique/Linguistic Bibliography: BL Online 1993-present BL Online lists articles, books and reviews in all aspects of linguistics and on all languages. It includes the data from the print volumes of the Bibliographie Linguistique from 1993-2001 and new data from then to the present.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies - 1971-present Lists journal articles and book chapters on all subjects related to Asia. Most articles are in western languages. Includes book reviews.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans 1500-present Lists articles, books and other publications about the native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present. Lists all titles from the Ethnographic Bibliography of North America. Includes book reviews.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans - Mobile
- Bibliography of the History of Art: BHA - 1973-present Indexes and abstracts periodicals, catalogs, essays, etc.; subjects include all aspects of the visual arts, architecture, and design in the post-Classical western world. Includes book reviews.
- Biological Abstracts - 1985-present Find journal articles on biological and biomedical research and related areas such as environmental studies, agriculture, biochemistry, biophysics, biotechnology and bioengineering
- Biological Sciences - 1982-present Search together most CSA databases in biological sciences. Covers a broad range of topics including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
- Biology Digest 1989-present Find key articles on the latest developments in biological research. Lengthy, descriptive abstracts.
- BioMed Central Open access (no subscription fee) journals in the life sciences and medicine.
- BioOne - 1985-present Provides searchable, full-text access to a group of journals from societies and small publishers focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- BioscienceNetBase Searchable full-text of over 180 reference handbooks in the biosciences.
- Biotechnology and BioEngineering Abstracts - 1982-present Search a group of CSA journal indexes covering research, regulatory developments and new patents in all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, environmental and marine biology.
- Birds of North America Online Information on bird species that nest in the U.S. and Canada, including image and video galleries and recordings of bird songs.
- BL Online: Bibliographie Linguistique/Linguistic Bibliography - 1993-present BL Online lists articles, books and reviews in all aspects of linguistics and on all languages. It includes the data from the print volumes of the Bibliographie Linguistique from 1993-2001 and new data from then to the present.
- Black Drama - 1850-present Searchable full text of over 1200 plays by African American dramatists. Also includes playbills and other production information.
- Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences This page is maintained by University Library staff to help you find book reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Books In Print Lists in-print, out-of print, and forthcoming books from the US, UK, Canada, and some other English-speaking countries. For some titles, reviews, tables of contents, and the text of the first chapter are included. Also called Global Books in Print.
- British History Online - 1066-present Digital versions of primary & secondary sources for the history of the British Isles: parliamentary journals, tax records, church documents, calendars and indexes, directories, Ordnance Survey maps, & volumes in the Victoria County History.
- British Library Integrated Catalogue Search the over 12 million works in the British Library. To search this along with other British research library catalogs use COPAC.
- British Parliamentary Papers This guide is meant for those beginning research in British Parliamentary Papers. It focuses on Alderman Library's 19th and 20th century holdings and lists indexes and finding aids for Sessional papers, Journals, and Debates.
- British Poetry 1780-1910: a Hypertext Archive Scholarly editions of books of poetry produced between 1780-1910.
- Building Green Suite, inc. Information on environmentally sensitive design and construction. Includes Environmental Building News, Case Studies, and Greenspec.
- Business Source Complete Topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Find articles plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, and country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
- Business Source Complete - Mobile
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait