Tips
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
F
- Faber Poetry Library 140 works by 20th century British poets. Part of LiON
- Factiva Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles.
- Facts on File World News Digest Brief summaries of major news stories from 1975 to the present. Good source of obituaries. Part of LexisNexis Academic.
- Faculty of 1000 Biology Reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.
- Film & Television Literature Index Finds reviews of films and articles on theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, and technical aspects of both film and television in the US and internationally.
- Film & Television Literature Index - Mobile
- Film Index International Provides plot summaries, cast and crew lists, and citations to reviews and journal articles for over 120,000 films from all over the world. Part of Film Indexes Online
- Film Indexes Online Film Index International has plot summaries, cast/crew lists, and citations to journal articles for over 120,000 films from all over the world. The American Film Institute Catalog has production and cast information, plot summaries and notes for US films.
- FirstSearch Includes WorldCat and various journal indexes from OCLC. Menu allows searching of multiple databases.
- Fuente Academica Scholarly journal articles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Covers most subjects, but particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology.
- Fuente Academica - Mobile
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait