Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
G
- GEOBASE - 1980-present International information from 5000 journals, books, theses, maps, reports in geography, geology, ecology. Includes book reviews.
- GeoRef - 1693-present Search for all types of publications on the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. This search also includes international publications from GeoRef in Process.
- Global Books In Print Lists in-print, out-of print, and forthcoming books from the US, UK, Canada, and some other English-speaking countries. For some titles, reviews, tables of contents, and the full-text of the first chapter are also provided.
- Google Book Search Search the books Google has scanned from libraries and publishers.Choose "About this book" for abstract, table of contents, and books and articles related to the book. Full-text search of books in non-Roman alphabets is still imperfect.
- Google Book Search - Mobile
- Google Scholar Find articles from most online scholarly journals plus some books and Web sites. Use Advanced Search if you get too many results; use Preferences to turn on links to Find@UVa and RefWorks.
- Government Information Resources Master Index Browse all sites listed on the University of Virginia Library's Government Information Web pages. Hundreds of Web sites listed alphabetically.
- GPO Monthly Catalog - 1976-present Lists all types of publications from US government agencies that are issued by the Government Printing Office
- (Columbia) Granger's World of Poetry Full text of over 250,000 poems, mostly in English, but also including poems in French, German, Italian, and Spanish. Information about and citations from thousands more poems, plus biographies of poets and analyses of poems.
- Grant Adviser Plus 1983-present Searchable database with information on criteria and contact information for available grants from Federal and other funding agencies. Does not include grants given by the National Institute of Health.
- GreenFILE Find journal articles and other information on environmental issues such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. GreenFILE supports both research and practical steps for individuals.
- GreenFILE - Mobile
- Grove Art Online This is now Oxford Art Online with additional content.
- Grove Music Online This is now Oxford Music Online with additional content.
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait