Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
H
- HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies - 1936-present Annotated list of selected new publications on social sciences and humanities concerning Latin America. Choose English, Spanish, or Portuguese interfaces.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition Magazines, pamphlets and reference books covering a wide range of health topics. Includes a drug guide and a medical dictionary.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Scholarly journals and some reference books covering nursing and allied health professions.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Mobile
- Hein Online Lists nearly 225,000 law review articles, with searchable full text and page images.
- HeritageQuest A collection of family and local histories and genealogy and local history periodicals from the US and Canada, and of US census data.
- Historical Abstracts - 1954-present Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada. For these see America: History & Life.
- Historical Abstracts - Mobile
- Historical Census Browser Examine United States population census data for any census year from 1790 to 1960, producing tables and sorting data by location and by category. Also examine selected topics across several censuses.
- Historical Indexes on American Engineering Topics Look for articles in late 19th and early 20th century engineering journals. Topics include railroads (including bridges and buildings), mining, power (electricity and gas), civil engineering, and general engineering.
- Historical Newspapers New York Times (1851-2005), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991), Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986)and Washington Post (1877-1992). See also Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers and America's Historical Newspapers.
- Historical Statistics of the United States Quantitative historical data covering American population, work and welfare, economic structure, governance, and international relations from colonial times to the present.
- History E-Book Project Now called ACLS Humanities E-Book.
- History Resource Center Primary documents, secondary reference sources (Scribner's Dictionary of American History and the Dictionary of American Biography, etc.), and journal articles covering all areas of U.S. history from pre-colonial times to the present day.
- Homeland Security Digital Library Database provided by the Homeland Security Agency. Find articles, government documents, research papers, and books on all aspects of homeland security, most with links to online full text.
- Horn Book Guide Online - 1989-present Short, critical reviews of virtually every hardcover trade book published in the United States for young people.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete Journals, newsletters, industry reports, and some books covering topics such as culinary arts, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete - Mobile
- Human Relations Area Files: eHRAF A searchable, full-text collection of ethnographic and other texts on cultures and societies around the world. Now called eHRAF World Cultures.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book E-books on topics such as many aspects of history and archaeology, area studies, art, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and women's studies. Individual titles are listed in Virgo.
- Humanities International Complete Indexes over 2000 journals with full text for over 700 and for books and other publications. Topics covered include archaeology, art, dance, drama, ethnic and women's studies, history, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, religion
- Humanities International Complete - Mobile
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait