Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
I
- ICPSR The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. Users may view documentation, download raw data, and search a bibliography of data-related literature.
- IEEE Xplore Find articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
- IEEE Xplore Mobile
- IIMP: International Index of Music Periodicals Find articles from over 300 international music periodicals from over 20 countries and view full text of articles from some 80 journals. Also indexes feature music articles, book reviews, and obituaries appearing in the New York Times and the Washington P
- IIPA: International Index to the Performing Arts Lists articles from scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, television, theater, opera, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more. Some journals include full text.
- Illumina: CSA Over 40 databases in many subject areas. Menu allows searching multiple CSA databases at the same time. Mirror Site - use if main site is down.
- IMB: International Medieval Bibliography - 1968-present Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page.
- In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives Indexes collections of oral histories, letters, diaries, autobiographies, and other personal narratives in the first-person in English from around the world, with some full text included.
- Index Islamicus Search for books and articles in periodicals about Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews.
- Index of Christian Art A bibliographic and iconographic database listing over 100,000 works of art produced from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400. Entries include citations to articles and books about the object.
- Index of German Journals 1750-1815 (Index deutschsprachiger Zeitschriften 1750-1815 - IDZ) Search over 100,000 articles on all topics by author, title, and subject.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals - 1985-present Lists journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews on all legal subjects from journals published outside the United States.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text - 1985-present Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s. See Index to Legal Periodicals Retro for coverage 1918-1981.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retro - 1918-1981 Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the US and the British Commonwealth. Also yearbooks and annual reviews After 1985 see Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.
- Index to Military Periodicals (Air University Library) - 1949-present Lists articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. Current index begins in 1988, but the Historical Index goes back to 1949.
- Index to Printed Music, Collections & Series Search for individual pieces of music in printed collections and scholarly editions.
- Index to Printed Music, Collections & Series - Mobile
- INSPEC - 1969-present Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in computing, electrical engineering, physics. Updated monthly.
- Institute of Physics Access to 33 journals published by the Institute of Physics.
- International Financial Statistics - 1969-present Thousands of time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables
- International Index to Music Periodicals: IIMP Find articles from over 300 music periodicals from over 20 countries and view full text of articles from some 80 journals. Also indexes feature music articles, book reviews, and obituaries appearing in the New York Times and the Washington Post.
- International Index to the Performing Arts: IIPA Lists articles from scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, television, theater, opera, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more. Some journals include full text.
- International Medieval Bibliography: IMB - 1968-present Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page.
- Internet Library of Early Journals Searchable text and page images for selected British journals from the 18th and 19th centuries.
- iPoll iPOLL contains nearly a half-million questions from surveys conducted since 1935 by academic, commercial, and media survey organizations, including CNN, Gallup, AP, the Wall Street Journal, and many others.
- Iter Bibliography Look for books, journal articles, and essays in books on all topics for the Middle Ages and Renaissance (ca. 400-1700). Click the Iter Bibliography link to begin.
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait