Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

A-Z List of Library Databases 

Find Articles, Look Up Facts, Read Books, Consult Statistical Data
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/az  Print Guide  RSS Updates

J            Print Page
  

Tips

Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network.  For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch

Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)

Journal Articles. Clicking on Find@UVa will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.

J

  • Jahresberichte für deutsche Geschichte - 1985-present  
    Lists journal articles, books and dissertations on all aspects of German history. Coverage begins in 1985; earlier years in paper and CD-ROM at Alderman Reference Z2236.J26.
  • Japanese Text Initiative  
    A project of UVa Library's Electronic Text Center to bring works of classical Japanese literature to the Web.
  • Jazz Discography Online  
    A fully searchable online version of Tom Lord's Jazz Discography. Search for jazz recordings by bandleader, musician, tune or record label.
  • Journal Citation Reports  
    Tool for journal evaluation, using citation data taken from over 8,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. Used to find impact factors.
  • Jefferson Digital Archive  
    Works by Jefferson and letters from and to him. More than 1,700 items, including some color manuscript images.
  • Journal Citation Reports  
    Tool for journal evaluation, using citation data taken from over 8,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. Used to find impact factors.
  • Journals@OVID Full Text  
    Includes the full-text of many prominent medical journals.
  • JSTOR Journal Storage Project  
    Older issues of scholarly journals, from the start to 3-5 years ago. Use Subject Guides to find newer articles. Periodicals Archive Online has 400 similar journals.
  • Justis International Law Reports  
    Covers in English the decisions of international courts and arbitrators and the judgments of national courts, including all significant cases of public international law from 1919 to present.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait