Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
L
- Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) Digital Sources for legal history: federal & state court reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, federal administrative decisions, the English Reports and other foreign and international sources and treatises, plus British Empire, military law and Native Americans.
- Legal Collection Large collection (over 250) of law journals plus some case studies and documents.
- Legal Collection - Mobile
- Legal Periodicals Full Text - 1985-present Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s. See Index to Legal Periodicals Retro for coverage 1918-1981.
- Legal Periodicals Retro - 1918-1981 Indexes over 750 legal journals from the US and other English-speaking countries plus annual surveys and other yearbooks. See Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text for coverage 1985-present.
- LegalTrac Indexes North American and a few other journals in law and related areas. Some journals include the full text of the articles.
- LexisNexis Academic News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- LexisNexis Congressional Full-text information by and about the U.S. Congress including publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, biographical information, and testimony from hearings. Search the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and the National Journal.
- LexisNexis Statistical Statistical information of all kinds, current and historical, US and international.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts: LISTA - 1966-present Lists journal articles, books, proceedings, etc. on topics such as libraries, history of the book, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, the information industry, scholarly communication and electronic publishing.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts: LISTA - Mobile
- Library Literature Full Text - 1984-present Indexes journals,proceedings and books on libraries, information science, copyright, publishing, and the history of the book. Includes book reviews. Full text of selected journals begins with 1994.
- LIBRO, The Library of Iberian Resources Online http://libro.uca.edu/ Includes several dozen works on the history of peninsular Spain from the 5th to the 17th centuries. Most are twentieth century publications from US and UK university presses.
- lib-web-cats - A directory of libraries throughout the world Links to many libraries and library catalogs around the world.
- Linguistic Bibliography/Bibliographie Linguistique (BL Online) - 1993-present BL Online lists articles, books and reviews in all aspects of linguistics and on all languages. It includes the data from the print volumes of the Bibliographie Linguistique from 1993-2001 and new data from then to the present.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts - 1973-present Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
- LiON - Literature Online The "Criticism and Reference" search includes ABELL and references from articles and books. Many cited journals are available in full text. LiON also includes the full text of many works from American and British literature.
- LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - 1966-present Lists journal articles, books, proceedings, etc. on topics such as libraries, history of the book, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, the information industry, scholarly communication and electronic publishing.
- Literature Resource Center MLA Bibliography and The Dictionary of Literary Biography and other biographical and critical works about authors, plus journal articles and book chapters on literary works and topics. Primarily literature in English, but also much on world literatature.
- LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) Digital Sources for legal history: federal & state court reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, federal administrative decisions, the English Reports and other foreign and international sources and treatises, plus British Empire, military law and Native Americans.
- Los Angeles Times - 1881-1986 In ProQuest Historical Newspapers, which includes New York Times (1851-2005), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991), Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986) and Washington Post (1877-1992).
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait