Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
O
- OAIster Links to open access digital resources in over 1000 collections -- books, images, videos, datasets, theses, technical reports, research papers
- Oceanic Abstracts Search for publications of all kinds on the marine and brackish-water environment, including marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental and legislative topics.
- OCLC: WorldCat Online catalog of books and other materials in thousands of libraries in North America and some other countries.
- ODS: United Nations Official Documents System - 1992-present Full text of all UN parliamentary documents, including resolutions and decisions, issued at UN Headquarters in New York and the UN Office at Geneva since 1992 and of many older documents. For older titles not yet in ODS, use AccessUN,
- OECD's SourceOECD - 1998-present Full text (in PDF format) of all books, reports, periodicals, and statistical databases published by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
- ÖHB: Österreichische Historische Bibliographie - 1945-present Articles, books and other works on Austrian history that appeared in Austria. Some publications from outside Austria are now being added.
- Old English Corpus Over 3,000 different texts at the UVA Library's E-Text Center.
- On-Line Books (UPennsylvania) Includes more than 35,000 free English works in various formats. The archive can be searched and browsed.
- Österreichische Historische Bibliographie: ÖHB - 1945-present Articles, books and other works on Austrian history that appeared in Austria. Some publications from outside Austria are now being added.
- OSTI - Dept. of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information DOE research reports and links to other information related to energy issues.
- OVID Includes indexes and full-text databases from the OVID company. Menu allows searching mutliple databases
- Oxford Art Online Comprehensive encyclopedia of the visual arts of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and the Pacific with links to tens of thousands of images.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Lives of British persons from the earliest times to the end of the 20th century. NOTE: our access is limited; please click the LOGOUT link when done.
- Oxford English Dictionary: OED Online Has definitions for most of the words in the English language but also information on their origins and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present.
- Oxford Music Online Comprehensive music encyclopedia, with coverage of music history, theory and practice, musical terminology, and biographies. Includes works lists, musical examples, and link to online recordings..
- Oxford Reference Online A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Recent books published by Oxford University Press. Individual titles are listed in Virgo. The Library has these browsable subject collections: Economics and Finance, History, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion .
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait