Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
R
- RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - 1966-present A selective bibliography of scholarly articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages in all fields of Jewish studies and the study of Israel.
- Referex Engineering Large collection of e-books from Elsevier and some other publishers. Search for keywords or for particular books or browse subject lists. Includes titles on materials, mechanical, electronic, electrical, chemical, petrochemical, and process engineering.
- Regional Business News Journals, newspapers, and newswires from urban and rural areas of the US.
- Regional Business News - Mobile
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - 1975-present Abstracts and full-textfrom some 300 journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - Mobile
- Religion Database (ATLA) with ATLASerials Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews. ATLASerials adds the full text of many journals.
- Religion Database (ATLA) with ATLASerials - Mobile
- Religious Resources Several Bibles, the Book of Mormon, and the Koran at the UVA Library's E-Text Center
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature - 1967-present International musicological bibliography, listing scholarly works in all areas and formats.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature - Mobile
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Search by keyword or browse alphabetically. Includes references to journal articles.
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography Bibliography of writings, books and journal articles, about the history of Britain and Ireland. Emphasis is on works published since 1900.
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait