Off-Grounds Access
Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network. For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch
Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)
Journal Articles. Clicking on
will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.
T
- Tax Analysts Web Services Federal, state, and international news and analysis with supporting documents on tax issues plus a collection of worldwide tax treaties.
- Theatre in Video Streaming video of over 350 produtions of plays from Aeschylus through Shakespeare and Beckett to Sam Shepherd. Also documentaries about productions and interviews with authors, directors, and actors. Viewing requires individual registration.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This full-text database of more than 80 million words contains virtually all surviving Greek texts from the time of Homer to the fall of Byzantium.
- Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center: Core Text Collections Full text collection of Tibetan works for online reading. Covers not only Tibetan Buddhism, but also history, literature, science, law and other topics.
- The Times, Digital Archive - 1785-1985 Search the full text of The Times (London) including articles, advertisements, and picture captions. See an image of either just the article or the full page.
- TLG Canon of Authors and Works Bibliographic guide to the authors and works included in the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Digital Library.
- TOCS-IN - 1992-present "Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists." Covers ca. 185 journals, whose tables on contents can be browsed or searched. Some recent Festschriften are also included.
- United Nations Treaty Collection Treaties between nations that have been deposited with the UN and the League of Nations.
- Le Trésor de la Langue Française Informatisé The most scholarly dictionary of the modern French language. Detailed definitions and many examples of usage.
- (Twain) Mark Twain in His Times This interpretive archive located at the University of Virginia focuses on how Mark Twain and his works were created and defined, marketed and performed, reviewed and appreciated.
- Twayne Author Series Full text of ca. 600 books on the lives and works of U.S. and international authors. Recommended books and articles. Part of Literature Resource Center .
- Twentieth Century African American Poetry Over 9,000 poems by 62 prominent poets. See also African American Poetry, 1760-1900 and Twentieth-Century American Poetry. All are also searchable with other texts in LiON.
- Twentieth-Century American Poetry Includes the works of most major poets from 1919 to the end of the century. See also Twentieth Century African American Poetry and American Poetry Database, pre-1900. All are also searchable with other texts in LiON.
- Twentieth-Century English Poetry Selected books by poets writing in English along with some translations. Part of LiON.
Reserves & UVaCollab
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait