Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

A-Z List of Library Databases 

Find Articles, Look Up Facts, Read Books, Consult Statistical Data
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/az  Print Guide  RSS Updates

U            Print Page
  

Off-Grounds Access

Off Grounds? Most of these databases are available only when you're connected to the UVa network.  For off Grounds use you'll need a connection through the proxy server or UVaAnywhere. More information | Information for the iPhone/iPod Touch

Using a mobile device? Smartphone, PDA, iPodTouch? See Mobile Access to UVa Library Information (Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?&pid=82435)

Journal Articles. Clicking on Find@UVa will tell you if UVa has an online version of the article or let you look the journal up in Virgo.

U

  • ULI Development Case Studies  
    Hundreds of Case Studies from the Urban Land Institute. Requires a login and password- UVa users please contact the Fine Arts Library.
  • Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry  
    For a wide variety of chemical substances provides relevant patent information and data on physical and chemical properties, production, applications, economic data, toxicology and occupational health.
  • Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory  
    Listings of 250,000 periodicals, serials, annuals, continuations, and conference proceedings in 2600 subject areas from over 200 countries. Includes indexing information and some full-text reviews. Updated weekly.
  • UNdata  
    More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics.
  • United Nations Index: AccessUN - 1952-present  
    Indexes the UN documents and publications on microfiche in Alderman's Government Information Resources. Has full-text of some documents. Documents after 1992 and some older titles are online at the United Nations Official Documents System (ODS).
  • United Nations Official Documents System: ODS - 1992-present  
    Full text of all UN parliamentary documents, including resolutions and decisions, issued at UN Headquarters in New York and UN Office at Geneva since 1992, and of many older documents. For older titles not yet in ODS, use AccessUN.
  • United Nations Treaty Collection  
    Treaties between nations that have been deposited with the UN and the League of Nations.
  • United States Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832 – 1978  
    Over 240,000 U.S. Supreme Court documents from the final years of the court’s fourth chief justice, John Marshall, through the early years of the court’s 15th chief justice, Warren Earl Burger.
  • UVa Digital Collections Repository  
    Images of art and architecture and electronic texts, almost all of which include full text and page images. New content is added monthly, and will eventually include other formats. Collectus allows users to work with collections from the repository.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait