Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Biomedical engineering  Tags: biomedical_engineering library biotechnology bioengineering  

Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/bme  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find journal articles             Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa

Use the Find@UVA  button in your database search results to search across all UVA databases for the full text of that journal article online.  If you install the Library Toolbar in your browser you will get this handy button in your Google Scholar results as well.

 

Best journal article databases for biomedical engineering

More article databases

 
 

Database Spotlight

Science.gov

Science.gov, an interagency initiative of 18 U.S. government science organizations within 14 Federal Agencies, is a gateway to government science information and research results. 

Science.gov 5.0 provides the ultimate science search through a variety of features and abilities, including:

  • Accessing over 40 databases and 200 million pages of science information via one query
  • Clustering of results by subtopics or dates to help you target your search
  • Wikipedia results related to your search terms
  • Eureka News results related to your search terms

The United States government publishes an impressive amount of research spanning a variety of subject areas.  Try a search on your topic in science.gov and you may be surprised by the number of relevant hits that you get.

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait