African American titles in microfilm Current print subscriptionsFull-text databasesOverview all UVA U.S. microform holdingsPrint indexesResearch Tools / Finding Aids
Back issues in microfilmCurrent print subscriptionsFull-text databasesResearch Tools / Finding Aids
Back issues in microfilmCurrent print subscriptionsFull-text databasesResearch Tools/Finding Aids
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Newspapers  Tags: newspapers historical newspapers  

Newspaper research resources available UVA
Last update: Nov 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/newspapers  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Back issues in microfilm             Print Page
  
 

Back Issues In Microform - Virginia Newspapers

Use the Historical U.S. Newspaper Database to search for back issues and historical Virginia newspapers in microform at Alderman Library. If you don't find what you are looking for in this database, check the Special Collections Newspaper Database, because it has titles not found in the Alderman Library collection. You could also try a title search in Journal Finder

Use this database to see approximate dates of UVA Library holdings. Search the database by state and year of publication, but not by title or subject. Note: this database has not been updated since 2000, but is still useful for indentifying what we have for the period of the18th to the late 20th century.

 

Search by year

Select year:   

 

Search by state*

Select State:    

 

Search by state and year range

Select state:
Select year range:
  begin
  end:


 

 

Subject Guide

Newspapers
Contact Info:
434 924-3516 or use web form
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait