Find Newspapers not at UVA
Please note: newspapers in microform listed in the following resources may be requested through Interlibrary Services by UVA faculty, students and staff.
-
WorldCat
A huge bibliographic database, containing millions of records for items of all types -- books, newspapers, videos, microfilm, sound recordings -- owned by libraries all over the world. A good resource for finding out where U.S. newspapers not owned at UVA might be located. Items found in WorldCat may be requested by UVA students and faculty through interlibrary loan. -
Search the ICON database of international newspapers, an excellent tool for browsing titles by country, by language and by dates. If you find a title(s) that interests you, search WorldCat to see what dates are available and at which libraries in the U.S. UVA's Interlibrary Services will try to obtain the desired microfilm for you.
-
U.S. Newspaper Program
See links to information on historical newspapers preserved on microfilm in all 50 states. Each state web site provides lists of holdings and/or searchable databases of newspaper titles, plus contact information for the state project director. Some states also offer digitized full-text newspapers. See full-text resources from states that have digitized their collections: Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Missouri, Utah. -
Newspapers in Virginia Database
Search this database for newspapers held in Virginia. This resource is from the Virginia Newspaper Project. -
-
British Library Newspaper Collection
Extensive resources here including checklists, databases and catalogs of English and foreign language newspapers. Also covers comics.
Subject Guide |
Newspapers
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait