German Collections in the UVa LibraryGerman Microforms in the UVa Library
About Authors & TopicsFind Books, E-Books, Manuscripts
Historical Encyclopedias
Bibliography & Citation Help (Refworks) Library and ITC AccountsLibrary Hours Library Toolbar Off Grounds Use of E-Books, E-Journals, etc. 
ExpressionismGETR247: Literary Responses
to the Holocaust 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

German  Tags: german germanic language literature film dictionary germany austria switzerland  

Web and print resources for language learning and literature research in German.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/german  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias: Find Facts            Print Page
  

Encyclopedias

Biographical Information

  • Killy Literaturlexikon. Autoren und Werke des deutschsprachigen Kulturraums  
    Encyclopedia of German literature describing authors and works from the earliest times to the present. In progress - volumes are added as they appear.
  • Literature Resource Center  
    Includes the MLA International Bibliography, the lengthy critical essays with bibliographies from the Dictionary of Literary Biography, biographical/bibliographical data from Contemporary Authors, and other information.
  • Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur: KLG  
    Alderman Reference Z2230.K7 Looseleaf format with occasional updates. Extensive bibliographies of primary and secondary material. Inhalt=List of included authors.
  • Kürschners Deutscher Literatur-Kalender  
    Z2230.K92 Current and cumulations for deceased authors (Nekrolog) in Alderman Reference; older years in stacks and at Micfilm;S11-33 (Jge. 1-22,1879-1925). Brief biographies and lists of works. Very useful for minor authors.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait