ENWR 1510-08 LindauENWR 1510-45 CullenFREN 3655 BarnettGETR 2400MUEN 3610 (Orchestra)MUEN 3690 (Afr. Music/Dance)MUSI 2020 WiebeMUSI 2070 BishopMUSI 2080 RubinMUSI 2302 JonesMUSI 3000 WalkerMUSI 3050 LindauMUSI 3080 KirbyMUSI 333x MusicianshipMUSI 3360 AdkinsMUSI 3380 HsuMUSI 3390 CoffeyMUSI 4331 PuriMUSI 4509-1 PuriMUSI 4509-2 GordonMUSI 4534 WalkerMUSI 4543/7543 CoffeyMUSI 4575 SlonMUSI 7509 WiebeMUSI 7511 GordonMUSI 7532 MausNCFA 116 LoachUSEM 1580 Burtner
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music  Tags: music musicology hymns hymnology folk_music amst_401 musi_101 musi_301  

from the Music Library at U.Va.
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Tips

Music in the News: Historical and Current

Check newspapers and magazines for performance reviews.

More Information

 

Encyclopedia Articles

  • Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th ed.  
      
    Colin Larkin's encyclopedia includes information about popular music, jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musical and world music from 1900 to the present.
  • Oxford Music Online (includes New Grove)  
      
    Includes the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, with regular updates.

Journal Articles

Below you see listed the mostly commonly used databases for music research. Click here to view ALL library subscription databases.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageWinston Barham
Contact Info:
Music Library
Old Cabell Hall
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, Hymnology, Classical Latin & Greek

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait