Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Instructional Technology 

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/instructionaltech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Newspapers            Print Page
  

Newspapers

 

This page lists

1) Newspapers Featuring Education-Related Articles

2) Metalinks to Newspapers 

3) Full Text Newspaper Databases

 

Newspapers Featuring Education-Related Articles

BBC News-Education

Cavalier Daily U.Va.'s Student Newspaper

Chronicle of Higher Education Free access for U.Va. affiliates On-Grounds. Off-Grounds, use VPN UVa-Anywhere or Proxy service to access the Chronicle.

Daily Progress Charlottesville's local paper

CNN Education

Education News.org

ESchool News

Education Week (news about K-12 education in the U.S.) You must register to use this magazine. Registration is free but access to articles is limited to 2 per week.

Inside Higher Education

National Public Radio

QUEUE Reports: Education News and Research Reports

Times Educational Supplement (news about K-12 education in the United Kingdom)

Times Higher Educational Supplement

U.S. Dept. of Education News

Washington Post: Education Section

 

Meta Links to Newspapers

Newspapers from the U.S.

Newspapers from Around the World

Newseum The world's first interactive museum of news — the Newseum — opened in Arlington, Va., in 1997. Its mission was simple: to help the public and the news media understand one another better. Read and view actual front pages of newspapers from 40 countries, view stories on specialty topics, interact in exhibits, visit the newspaper archives, and more.

Topix.net Local news from over 6,000 newspapers.

University Of Virginia Library's Newspapers Links

University Student Newspapers

 

Full Text Newspaper Databases

Use these databases to find newspaper articles on a topic or by a specific writer.

  1. Factiva database
  2. LexisNexis database

      
     

    Ask Your Librarians

    Profile ImageKay Buchanan & Carole Lohman
    Chat requires JavaScript.


    Contact Info:
    University of Virginia Library
    Education Services
    Curry Library Innovation Commons
    Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
    434-924-7040

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait