Slavic Languages & Literatures Databases
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)
One of the most current interdisciplinary journal indexes available. Not only a good index for articles and book reviews in the humanities, but also the place to discover who has been cited by others. Coverage from 1981 to the present. - Academic Search Complete Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Also includes reference books such as the World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary ....
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies: ABSEES 1990-present
Lists articles, books, dissertations, etc. published in the U.S. and Canada and covering all aspects of East Central Europe, Russia, and the other states of the former Soviet Union. For European publications use EBSEES - Arts & Humanities Search (OCLC) Arts and Humanities Search indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (1987- ) Contains over 375,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
- Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
This page is maintained by University Library staff to help you find book reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences. - Dissertations & Theses
Full text (PDF) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities. Abstracts include - Энциклопедии и справочники (Entsiklopedii i spravochniki)
- European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
Lists articles, books, dissertations, etc. published in Europe and covering all aspects of East Central Europe, Russia, and the other states of the former Soviet Union. For North American publications on eastern Europe use ABSEES. - Humanities International Complete Indexes over 2000 journals with full text for over 700 and for books and other publications. Topics covered include archaeology, art, dance, drama, ethnic and women's studies, history, literature, music, philosophy ....
- Index Islamicus
Search for books and articles in periodicals about Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews. - JSTOR
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs .... - Летопись журнальных статей (Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei)
A digitized serial publication that indexes Soviet-era periodicals from 1956 to 1972. - LexisNexis Academic
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts 1973-present
Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly. - Literature Resource Center
Includes the full text of articles from the Dictionary of Literary Biography and other biographical and critical compilations about authors, along with journal articles and book chapters about literary works and topics. Also includes the MLA Bibliography. - MLA International Bibliography 1926-present
Lists books plus articles and essays from journals and books on literature, linguistics, and folklore. Before 1956 covered only scholarship published in North America. Also searchable through Literature Resource Center. - Periodicals Archive Online : PAO
Search the full text of nearly 400 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s. These journals with links to JSTOR and through Find@UVa to other collections are also indexed in Periodicals Index Online. - Periodicals Index Online : PIO 1665-present
Search for articles and book reviews in over 4000 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s. Includes links to full text of articles in Periodicals Archive Online .... - Rosfilm САМАЯ ПОЛНАЯ ЭНЦИКЛОПЕДИЯ РУССКОГО КИНО
Сегодня она насчитывает 8715 наименований и постоянно пополняется.
Уникальная система поиска по обрывкам воспоминаний!
Возможность поиска на русском и английском языках по 10 критериям! - Slavic & East European Information Resources: SEEIR
Slavic & East European Information Resources serves as a focal point for the international exchange of information in the field of Slavic and East European librarianship. - WorldCat: OCLC
Online catalog of books and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide as catalogued by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC). - Журнальный зал (Zhurnal'nyi zal)
Zhurnal’nyi Zal: Elektronnaia biblioteka sovremennykh literaturnykh zhurnalov Rossii
Slavic Librarian |
Subject Specialists
- Kelly Miller
Harrison Institute
434.243.2184
kem4h@virginia.edu - Ewa Setaro
Alderman Library
434.924.3206
eis@virginia.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait