- America History and Life
covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present and has almost 400,000 citations from 2,000 key English-language journals published worldwide. Includes book reviews.
- Archives USA
a current directory of 5,596 repositories and 154,678 collections of primary source material across the United States.
Images of world art from all periods. Paintings, drawings and prints plus architecture and design are represented. Special collections include Asian and American art, Buddhist paintings and sculpture and historic photographs.
- Avery Index
indexes over 2,000 periodicals on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and architecture; includes publication dates from the 1930s (with selective coverage from 1741) to the present.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
indexes over 2000 journals, books, conference proceedings, exhibition reviews and exhibition catalogs; covers European and American art and architecture from late antiquity (300 A.D.) to the present.
- Digital Sanborn Maps
Highly detailed city plans providing researchers with a wealth of information about urban change in American cities during the first half of the twentieth century.
Indexes over 100 journals related to architecture, planning, landscape and sustainability - many of which are NOT indexed by Avery. Some articles provided in full-text.
- Oxford Reference Online
A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
- SAH Archipedia
Explore authoritative information on over 8,500 buildings by location, architect, period and style, building type, materials, and more. (Currently in BETA)
designinform consists of three databases:
Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) is an ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover many of the most important design and applied arts journals and annuals published during the 20th century.
Design ProFILES (DP) covers the same subject fields as DAR, and includes profiles of every designer, architect, craftsperson, studio, workshop, etc. whose work is discussed or illustrated in the publication covered by DAR.
ReVIEW aims to digitize many of the most important decorative and fine arts journals published in Europe and the USA during the 19th and early 20th centuries.