Indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- Art Full Text - 1929-present
Indexes articles and art reproductions in all arts media from selected art periodicals published since 1929. The index is divided into Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) and Art Index Full Text (1984-present). Actual full text coverage begins in 1997.
Images of world art from all periods. Paintings, drawings and prints plus architecture and design are represented. Special collections include Asian and American art, Buddhist paintings and sculpture and historic photographs.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
indexes over 2,000 periodicals on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and architecture; includes publication dates from the 1930s (with selective coverage from 1741) to the present.
- BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art
indexes over 2000 journals, books, conference proceedings, exhibition reviews and exhibition catalogs; covers European and American art and architecture from late antiquity (300 A.D.) to the present.
- Building Green Suite, inc.
A subscription-based online resource for environmentally sensitive design and construction.
- Catena Digital Archive of Historic Gardens + Landscapes
A searchable collection of historic and contemporary images that include plans, engravings, paintings, and photographs for teaching landscape studies.
- EBSCOHost Databases
Indexes over 100 journals related to architecture, planning, landscape and sustainability - many of which are NOT indexed by Avery. Some articles provided in full-text.
- Ei Compendex*Plus
Combines the databases Compendex, Inspec, Inspec Archive, and NTIS with one search interface.
Tutorials on a wide variety of subjects, including CAD, Rhino, Wordpress, Photoshop, 3-D Printing, and more!
- MADCAD: Building Codes Online
A collection of fully-searchable building codes and standards. Includes ICC and NFPA codes, ADA and HUD guidelines, and selected codes for Virginia and Maryland.
- Oxford Reference Online
A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
- ULI Development Case Studies
Hundreds of Case Studies from the Urban Land Institute. UVa provides access to the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Note: access is limited to two simultaneous users.
- Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)
Full text (PDF) of most dissertations from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists all dissertations and theses from 1861 on at US and some other universities. Abstracts included after July, 1980.
- Getty Research Portal
Search and read full-text of a large number of art and architectural history publications, rare books, and related literature that are out of copyright.
- Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 500 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.