Infrared SpectraNuclear Magnetic Resonance
General Sources
CHEM 3910-1
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Chemistry 

Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Infrared Spectra             Print Page
  
 

IR Resources

Aldrich Library of FT-IR Spectra (3 vols)

Chemistry Reference QC 457 .P87 1997

Use Molecular Formula and Compound Name Indexes to locate specific spectra


Atlas of polymer and plastics analysis = Atlas der Polymer- und Kunststoffanalyse (vol 1, pts A&B)

Brown Science & Engineering Library QD139 .P6 H8 1991

"Contains almost 2800 FT-IR spectra, largely of new polymers. All spectra are presented with information on source, preparation, structural and molecular formulas, decimal numbers and an extensive bibliography."


Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds (7 vols)

Chemistry Reference QD 257.7 .H36 1994

Molecular Formula Index is in Volume 6 and Compound Name Index in Volume 7


The Handbook of Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic Compounds and Organic Salts (4 vols)

Chemistry Reference QC457 .N927 1997

"Unique data of infrared and Raman spectra that are extremely useful for the analysis of inorganic compounds and organic salts."


Infrared Absorption Spectra; Index

Chemistry Reference 7144 .S7 H38

Use index to idenitfy the journal article which contains the spectra of interest. Journals Indexed list at front is useful for identifying and locating articles.


Infrared and Raman Characteristic Group Frequencies : Tables and Charts

Physics Library QC457 .S69 2001

Includes correlation charts and tables for spectral interpretation for these two complementary techniques


Infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic and coordination compounds (2 vols)

Chemistry Reference QD96 .I5 N33 1997

"Part A covers the fundamental theories of vibrational spectroscopy and its applications to simple inorganic compounds; part B contains applications to large and complex molecules: coordination compounds, organometallics, and bioinorganic complexes."


Rapra Collection of Infrared Spectra of Rubbers, Plastics, and Thermoplastic Elastomers (2nd Edition)

Online book available through Knovel Interactive Library

"A set of transmission and pyrolysate spectra of a comprehensive range of technically important rubber and plastic materials."

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBeth Blanton-Kent
/mm.swf?vxwBbwQCpE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="190" height="275">


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Brown Sci & Eng Library
Room: I042
434-924-6837
Email: bwb9f@virginia.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Astronomy, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait