Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics  Tags: mathematics statistics  

Last update: Oct 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Database Spotlight

CSA Illumina

Illumina is a suite of over 40 databases in the sciences, engineering, humanities and social sciences.  These databases may be searched individually, in clusters of related subjects, or in user-customized groups.  Illumina is particularly useful for aerospace, mechanical and civil engineering topics, environmental sciences, and biomedical and social sciences.

 
 

OneSearch for Mathematics

Search for books and articles in this box

This OneSearch will find articles from a variety of Mathematics databases, as well as from Google Scholar and the VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog. Note that this search does NOT search ALL the databases listed below!

All Mathematics Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    1887-present
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics.
  • Current Index to Statistics  
      
    1975-present
    International coverage of journals and some books in all areas of statistics including applications, methods, and theory.
  • INSPEC  
      
    1969-present
    Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
  • INSPEC Archive Science Abstracts (Ovid)  
      
    1898-1968
    The Inspec Archive Science Abstracts provides access to 71 years of science abstracts in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, and control technology. This database includes the accompanying tables, graphs and diagrams when available
  • Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik  
      
    1868-1942
    From the Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics; contains links to over 13,000 facsimiles of the original works.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.
  • Lalisio Literature  
      
    "Lalisio Literature" is a search engine designed to help you find the right literature for your research, studies, and teaching.
  • Mathematics on the Web  
      
    Contains pointers to lists of mathematics journals with articles on the Web and a list of Web sites for printed journals, with the ability to access information on, or contained in, these journals.
  • MathSciNet  
      
    1940-present
    From the American Mathematical Society, this database is based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, leading publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics.
  • SIAM: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics  
      
    1997-present
    Journals on applied mathematics, mathematics, systems, and control. Electronic editions are published well ahead of the print versions. Includes book reviews.
  • Web of Science/Web of Knowledge  
      
    1970-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageFred O'Bryant
Contact Info:
Brown Science and Engineering Library
Office: I-045 Clark Hall
Telephone: 434-924-6836
Send Email

Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Statistics, Systems Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait