Librarian Info
Erich Purpur
Contact:
Clark Hall
Brown Science & Engineering Library
Office - I046
ep9k@virginia.edu
Brown Science & Engineering Library
Office - I046
ep9k@virginia.edu
434 924 1557
Best Databases for Aerospace Engineering
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines the databases Compendex, Inspec, Inspec Archive, and NTIS with one search interface.
- Compendex (Ei Compendex*Plus) This link opens in a new windowA large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present). Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information. Citations include number of times the article has been cited.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
- SAGE IMechE Journal CollectionThe IMechE journals cover all aspects of mechanical engineering from 1847 to the present day. Each of the other 18 journals, including the 16 proceedings of the IMechE, is focused on particular area of engineering to offer a greater depth of coverage in mechanical engineering.
- ASME Digital CollectionFounded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
- ASTM Science and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- Aerospace Database (1962-present) This link opens in a new windowFind journal articles and technical reports in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. Covers basis and applied research and technological developments in supporting research fields.
- Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new windowUse this link to search AIAA publications; not all found items may be available online. Ask a librarian for assistance in locating and obtaining needed documents.
More Databses
To see a complete list of available Electrical and Computer Engineering databases, click on the Find Articles tab above.
To search for books about Electrical and Computer Engineering, click on the Find Books tab above.
You can access additonal kinds of information relating to Aerospace Engineering using the other tabs above.
Libra
Libra makes UVA scholarship available to the world and provides safe and secure storage for the scholarly output of the UVA community. Libra is an Open Access repository, meaning that anyone can search, view, and download content. For questions or feedback, contact us: libra@virginia.edu
More Information
- Ask a LibrarianHave a question? Speak directly to a librarian.
- Interlibrary LoanOrder books and articles not found at UVa through this free service.
- Off-Grounds Access to Databases, Journals, etc.REMEMBER: if you want to use library databases from home or while you are traveling, you'll need to set up off-grounds access!
- Place Items on ReserveFor Instructors wishing to place items on reserve for a course.
- Purchase RequestsUse this link to submit a request to ask the Library to purchase a book for the UVA Library.