Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Aerospace Engineering  Tags: aerospace engineering patents standards technical_reports dissertations government military writing  

Aerospace Engineering Subject Guide
Last update: Oct 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/aerospace  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Database Spotlight

CSA Illumina

Illumina is a suite of over 40 databases in the sciences, engineering, humanities and social sciences.  These databases may be searched individually, in clusters of related subjects, or in user-customized groups.  Illumina is particularly useful for aerospace, mechanical and civil engineering topics, environmental sciences, and biomedical and social sciences.

 
 

OneSearch for Aerospace Engineering

Search for books and articles in this box

This OneSearch will find articles from a variety of aerospace engineering databases, as well as from Google Scholar and VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog. Note that this search does NOT search ALL the databases listed below!

All Aerospace Engineering Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
  • AERADE Reports Archive  
      
    The Aerade Reports Archive incorporates more than ten thousand, historically significant, digitised reports from the Aeronautical Research Council (U.K.) and the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA in the U.S.)
  • Aerospace & High Technology Database  
      
    1962-present
    Find journal articles and technical reports in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. Both basic and applied research are covered along with technological developments in supporting research fields.
  • AIAA Electronic Library  
      
    Database of publications of the AIAA. Not all found items may be available online. Ask a librarian for assistance in locating needed items.
  • ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering  
      
    U.S. and U.K. research in emerging technologies including computing, electronics, biotechnology, medicine. construction, electrical and chemical engineering.
  • Compendex  
      
    1964-Present

    Large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews, standards, patents, handbooks and other materials.
  • Computers and Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
  • EngNetBase  
      
    Handbooks and other reference books from CRC Press dealing with all areas of engineering. Individual titles are listed in the Virgo Library Catalog.
  • INSPEC  
      
    Journals and conference proceedings in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, manufacturing and production engineering. Part of Engineering Village.
  • Lalisio Literature  
      
    "Lalisio Literature" is a search engine designed to help you find the right literature for your research, studies, and teaching.
  • Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts  
      
    Search for publications of all kinds on mechanical and transportation engineering and related fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, and theoretical mechanics and dynamics.
  • METADEX  
      
    Comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys, their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
  • National Technical Information Service: NTIS  
      
    1964-present
    NTIS contains bibliographic citations and summaries of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports.
  • Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR)  
      
    1996-present
    STAR is an online publication listing citations and abstracts of NASA and worldwide aerospace-related research. Updated biweekly, STAR highlights the most recent additions to the NASA scientific and technical information knowledge base.
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science  
      
    1981-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageFred O'Bryant
Contact Info:
Brown Science and Engineering Library
Office: I-045 Clark Hall
Telephone: 434-924-6836
Send Email

Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Statistics, Systems Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait