Economic InfoEthical InfoGeneral DatabasesHistorical InformationLegal InformationTechnical Databases
General Sources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemical Engineering 

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/chemeng  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Economic Info             Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Economic Databases

Use these databases to search for journal articles and other information dealing with economics, finance, banking and related topics.  Keep in mind that there may be economic and business information available in some of the more technical databases listed elsewhere as well.  If you are not finding the information you need, please consult with a librarian.

You may also wish to consult the Commerce LibGuide and the Economics LibGuide for lists of additional resources.

See also the Library's Complete Database Listing for many additional resources.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
  • AgEcon Search  
      
    Find full-text of articles and other papers on all aspects of agribusiness and food-related economic topics as well as many other aspects of applied economics. International coverage.
  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)  
      
    Lists journal articles in areas such as health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Large database on business topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes scholarly journals plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, and more.
  • Computers and Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
  • EconLit  
      
    International coverage of economics in journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews.
  • Economagic  
      
    A collection of more than 100,000 economic time series that can be manipulated to produce forecasts, regression analyses and charts or downloaded to Excel spreadsheets.
  • EDGAR Company Search (SEC)  
      
    The Edgar Archive of Corporate filings with the SEC. The 10-K reports are most extensive.
  • Factiva  
      
    Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles.
  • International Financial Statistics  
      
    Thousands of time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables.
  • Materials Business File  
      
    Search for publications of all kinds on industry news, international trade data, government regulations, and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
  • National Trade Data Bank  
      
    International trade data and export promotion from the U.S. Government. Includes international market research, export opportunities, how-to market guides, and reports on demographic, political, and socio-economic conditions.
  • NationMaster  
      
    An extensive compilation of political, social, economic, environmental, etc. data on nations from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Can map and graphically compare data on countries as well as individual country profiles.
  • OECD's SourceOECD  
      
    Full text (in PDF format) of all books, reports, periodicals, and statistical databases published by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
  • Plunckett Research Online  
      
    Provides profiles of selected industries with trends, data and news, along with reports on companies in the industry.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBeth Blanton-Kent
/mm.swf?vxwBbwQCpE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="190" height="275">


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Brown Sci & Eng Library
Room: I042
434-924-6837
Email: bwb9f@virginia.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Astronomy, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait