Economic InformationEthical InformationGeneral DatabasesHistorical InformationLegal InformationTechnical Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Science, Technology, & Society 

Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/sts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Legal Information             Print Page
  

Science, Technology & Society Legal Databases

Use one or more of these databases to search for legal information on a topic.  Keep in mind that other more general or technical databases may also contain information on the legal aspects of a topic or technology.  Ask a librarian for assistance, if you are not finding what you need in these or other databases.

See also the Library's Complete Database Listing and Newspaper LibGuide for many additional resources.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
  • Factiva  
      
    Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles.
  • Fuente Academica  
    Scholarly journal articles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Covers most subjects, but particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text  
      
    Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s. See Index to Legal Periodicals Retro for coverage 1918-1981.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retro  
      
    Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. See Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text for coverage 1985-present.
  • Legal Collection  
      
    Large collection (over 250) of law journals plus some case studies and documents.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
      
    News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
 
 

Subject Librarian

Kathy Soule

Contact Info:
Brown Sci & Eng Library
Office: I-052 Clark Hall
434-924-3591
Email: soule@virginia.edu
Email Me
View My Guides

My Subjects:
Science, Technology & Society 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait