Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Electrical & Computer Engineering  Tags: electrical computer engineering patents standards technical_reports dissertations government military writing  

Electrical & Computer Engineering Subject Guide
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/ee  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Database Spotlight

Engineering Village

Engineering Village is the go-to resource for all engineering disciplines. The Brown Science & Engineering Library subscription provides you with online access to journal articles, technical reports, and conferences.  When using Engineering Village you can search Compendex for journal articles and conference proceedings, Inspec for bibliographic citations and abstracts, NTIS for unclassified reports from government departments, and Referex for premium engineering books.

 
 

OneSearch for Electrical and Computer Engineering

Search for books and articles in this box

This OneSearch will find articles from a variety of computer science databases, as well as from Google Scholar and VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog. Note that this search does NOT search ALL the databases listed below!

All Electrical & Computer Engineering Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    1985-present
    A collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
  • Compendex  
      
    1969-present. A large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews, standards, patents, handbooks, and other materials.
  • Computers and Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
  • Electronics and Communications Abstracts  
      
    1981-present
    Search for publications on such topics as circuits, components, photonics, telecommunications and telecommunications equipment.
  • Energy Citations Database  
      
    Provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    IEEE Xplore offers electronic access to 106 IEEE journals and magazines and over 345 IEEE-sponsored conference proceedings. Full-text is from 1998 to present only.
  • INSPEC  
      
    1969-present
    Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in computing, electrical engineering, physics. Updated monthly.
  • Lalisio Literature  
      
    "Lalisio Literature" is a search engine designed to help you find the right literature for your research, studies, and teaching.
  • Safari Tech Books Online  
      
    Books on all aspects of computers, programming and the Web from such publishers as O'Reilly, Sams, New Riders, Adobe.
  • Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts  
      
    1981-present
    Provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and patents.
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science  
      
    1981-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageFred O'Bryant
Contact Info:
Brown Science and Engineering Library
Office: I-045 Clark Hall
Telephone: 434-924-6836
Send Email

Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Statistics, Systems Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait