Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Systems & Information Engineering  Tags: systems information engineering patents standards technical_reports dissertations government military writing  

Systems & Information Engineering Subject Guide
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/systemsengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find@UVa Button

Use the Find@UVA button in your database search results to search for the full text of that journal article online.  The results may sometimes look a little confusing, so don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

Newspapers

The Library maintains subscriptions and access to a wide variety of domestic and foreign newspapers and news sources.  For information about available newspapers please see the guide page below.

Newspaper Guide

 

 

Database Spotlight

CSA Illumina

Illumina is a suite of over 40 databases in the sciences, engineering, humanities and social sciences.  These databases may be searched individually, in clusters of related subjects, or in user-customized groups.  Illumina is particularly useful for aerospace, mechanical and civil engineering topics, environmental sciences, and biomedical and social sciences.

 
 

OneSearch for Systems & Information Engineering

Search for books and articles in this box

This OneSearch will find articles from a variety of Systems and Information Engineering databases, as well as from Google Scholar and VIRGO: UVa Libraries Catalog. Note that this search does NOT search ALL the databases listed below!

All Systems & Information Engineering Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
  • Compendex  
      
    1969-present

    A large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews, standards, patents, handbooks, and other materials.
  • Computers and Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts  
      
  • HCI Bibliography: Human-Computer Interaction Resources  
      
  • INSPEC  
      
    1969-present
    Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in computing, electrical engineering, physics. Updated monthly.
  • Lalisio Literature  
      
    "Lalisio Literature" is a search engine designed to help you find the right literature for your research, studies, and teaching.
  • MathSciNet  
      
    MathSciNet is based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics.
  • Medline  
      
    Covers all aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • National Transportation Library  
      
    From the National Transportation Library.
  • Risk Abstracts  
      
    1990-present
    Search for publications of all kinds on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, including asbestos risk, aviation safety, disaster preparedness, risk management, insurance, and ergonomics.
  • Safety Science and Risk  
      
    Search for publications of all kinds on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, including asbestos risk, aviation safety, disaster preparedness, risk management, insurance, and ergonomics.
  • TRIS Online: Transportation Research Information Services  
      
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science  
      
    1981-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageFred O'Bryant
Contact Info:
Brown Science and Engineering Library
Office: I-045 Clark Hall
Telephone: 434-924-6836
Send Email

Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Statistics, Systems Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait