More Information
Best Databases for ASL
Important Databases for ASL
- Academic Search Complete Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
- America: History and Life Covers social, political, cultural history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- Anthropology Plus Covers social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
- Education Full Text Search for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks about all aspects of education. Includes book reviews.
- Education Research Complete Large database covering journal articles, conference papers and some books on all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
- ERIC (EBSCO) Provides citations and abstracts for education-related journal and magazine articles. It also provides full text access to "unpublished" items such as conference papers, technical reports, some doctoral dissertations, monographs, government reports.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full-Text Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s.
- LexisNexis Academic News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- Lexis-Nexis Congressional Full-text information by and about the U.S. Congress including publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, biographical information, and testimony from hearings.
- Linguistic Bibliography Online LB Online lists articles, books and reviews in all aspects of linguistics and on all languages. It includes the data from the print volumes of the Bibliographie Linguistique from 1993-2001 and new data from then to the present.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
- MLA International Bibliography An index to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations in language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
- Project Muse Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses.
- PsycInfo Covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- Sociological Abstracts Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews. Updated quarterly.
My Profile |
Elizabeth MarguttiContact Info:
Alderman Library
University of Virginia
434-924-7410
Send Email
Subjects:
American Sign Language, Government Information
Alderman Library
University of Virginia
434-924-7410
Send Email
Subjects:
American Sign Language, Government Information
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait