- Art Index (1929-Present)
Indexes articles and art reproductions in all arts media from selected art periodicals published since 1929. The index is divided into Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) and Art Index Full Text (1984-present). Actual full text coverage begins in 1997.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art published since the late 1960s.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Find articles and book reviews in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning in journals from many countries. Coverage begins in the 1930s, but some journals are indexed back to the the 1860s. Many citations include abstracts.
A European specialized meta catalogue allowing the integrated retrieval of bibliographic records and, should the occasion arise, other objects of distinctive art historical databases. Currently, artlibraries.net gives access to over 6 million records.
- Getty Research Portal
Search and read full-text of a large number of art history publications, rare books, and related literature that are out of copyright.
Images of world art from all periods. Paintings, drawings and prints plus architecture and design are represented. Special collections include Asian and American art, Buddhist paintings and sculpture and historic photographs.
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text 1861-present
- EBSCOHost Databases
Indexes over 100 journals related to art and architecture and many other disciplines. Includes America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts, in addition to interdisciplinary and newspaper sources.
- Oxford Art Online
Access to over 41,000 articles on the arts and cultures of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and the Pacific as well as links to tens of thousands of images.
- Historical Abstracts - 1954-present
Covers the history of all the world except North America back to 1450 CE. Covers material published since 1954. Indexes journal articles, books, and dissertations, but not book reviews or articles in books.
- Index of Christian Art
Indexes works of art in 17 different media types, without geographical limitations, produced from "apostolic" times to 1400 A.D.
- Oxford Reference Online
A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (through 1997)
BHA and RILA contain citations to literature on the history of art, published between 1975 and 1997.
- America History & Life - 1964-present
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present with records from 2,000 English-language journals published worldwide. Includes book reviews.