ARH 491 - Medieval MediterraneanARH/ARTH 921ARTH 291 - Masterpieces of Western ArtARTH 4591 - Alexander CalderARTH 4591 - Ancient Chinese ArtARTH 4591-3 RomanticismARTH 491 - Hogarth's LondonARTH 491 - IngresARTH 491 - Masterpieces of Roman ArtARTH 491 - Shadows and Renaissance Art
AmericanAncient & MedievalBiography & ImageContemporaryIconographyNon-Western and Multi-culturalRenaissance to Modern
1. VIRGO2. Ancient and Medieval3. Biographies and Dictionaries4. Iconography5. Images6. Renaissance(s) to Modern7. American and Contemporary
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Art & Art History 

Resources for art and art history subjects
Last update: Sep 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/artandarthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Resources             Print Page
  

More Information

 
 

Additional Online Resources for Art and Art History

Resources for Art and Art History

Additional Sites of Interest

General Resources | Contemporary Art Resources | Asian Art Resources

General Resources

ADAM

America History and Life

Artcyclopedia

Artifact

Arts and Culture: Virtual Encyclopedia

ARTstor

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index

Environmental Graphic Design

Google Scholar

Historical Abstracts

Iconclass

Getty Research Tools

Index to Print Oeuvre Catalogs

Museums and the Online Archive of California Project (MOAC)

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery (U.S.)

 

Contemporary Resources

 

ArsMedia

Artline

ArtlinePlus

ArtSource: ARTIST'S PROJECTS

Central Fine Arts, Inc

Dada Art Virtual Gallery

From Russia with Art

GenArt

Internet ArtResources

Live Art Archive

Queer Arts Resource (QAR)

Rhizome.org

SIGGRAPH

Artists' Sites

 

Art Links

Artists' Book Image Database

Artists' Projects for the Web

Judy Chicago, Though the Flower Homepage

Critical Art Ensemble

Monuments of the Future: Designs by El Lissitzky

Guerrilla Girls

Fundació Joan Miró

Simeon Solomon Research Archive

 

 

Asian Arts

(BAS) Bibliography of Asian Studies
References western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

 

Art-Index

Art of Tibet 

Asian Arts

Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library

Center for South Asian Studies

Digital South Asia Library (DSAL)

Index Islamicus

International Research Institute for Zen Buddhism (IRIZ)

John C. and Susan L. Huntington Archive of Buddhist and Related Art

Silkroad Foundation

South Asia Resources Database

Southeast Asian Art File

 

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLucie Wall Stylianopoulos
Contact Info:
Head, Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library
434-924-6604
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Archaeology, Architectural History

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait