ARH 491 - Medieval MediterraneanARH/ARTH 921ARTH 291 - Masterpieces of Western ArtARTH 4591 - Alexander CalderARTH 4591 - Ancient Chinese ArtARTH 4591-3 RomanticismARTH 491 - Hogarth's LondonARTH 491 - IngresARTH 491 - Masterpieces of Roman ArtARTH 491 - Shadows and Renaissance Art
AmericanAncient & MedievalBiography & ImageContemporaryIconographyNon-Western and Multi-culturalRenaissance to Modern
1. VIRGO2. Ancient and Medieval3. Biographies and Dictionaries4. Iconography5. Images6. Renaissance(s) to Modern7. American and Contemporary
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Art & Art History 

Resources for art and art history subjects
Last update: Sep 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/artandarthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

5. Images             Print Page
  

Quick Search links

More Information

 
 

Images

Searching Images on the Web

FAL web page: http://www.lib.virginia.edu/fine-arts/index.html - Images

 

Databases

AMICO

The image database for the Art Museum Image Consortium.

Artcyclopedia

Grove Art Online

Provides instant full-text access to over 41,000 articles on the arts and cultures of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and the Pacific. In addition, there are links to the tens of thousands of images.

Art Resource

A collection of 90,000 important images in art history and offers a superb representation of twentieth-century art.

Bridgeman Art Library

A collection of over 100,000 art images from major international museums, galleries and auction houses.

Google Image Search

Web Gallery of Art

A virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque periods (1150-1800), currently containing over 12,100 reproductions.

 

Print Resources


World Painting Index,
8 vols. (FA-REF, ND45 .H38)

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLucie Wall Stylianopoulos
Contact Info:
Head, Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library
434-924-6604
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Archaeology, Architectural History

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait