Databases: Continental Europe, Africa, Middle East, Latin America
- L'Année philologique sur Internet The standard index for ancient Greece and Rome
- Historical Abstracts Covers the history of all the world except North America back to 1450 CE. Covers material published since 1954. Indexes journal articles, books, and dissertations, but not book reviews or articles in books.
- History E-Book Project
Large collection of e-books. Areas include African, American, Asian, Latin American, European, Middle Eastern, World/Comparative, Byzantine/Mediterranean and Australasian/Oceanian history, plus history of the Native Peoples of the Americas and of Science - HLAS Online The Web version of the Handbook of Latin American Studies contains annotated citations of books and articles from the humanities and social sciences disciplines.
- Index Islamicus Search for books and articles in periodicals about Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews.
- International Medieval Bibliography 1968-present
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page. - Iter Bibliography Look for books, journal articles, and essays in books on all topics for the Middle Ages and Renaissance (ca. 400-1700). Click the Iter Bibliography link to begin.
- JSTOR journal backfiles Full text of key journals in history and other disciplines, from first volume up to late 1980's or early 1990's. Includes the American Historical Review, Journal of American History, Journal of Modern History, Renaissance Quarterly and Speculum.
- Periodicals Archive Online: PAO Multidisciplinary. Valuable for its coverage further back in time than America History and Life and Historical Abstracts, and for its links to full text. Coverage extends back to the first issue of each journal indexed. Includes book reviews.
My Profile
Contact Info:
Telephone: 924-4984 Office: Alderman
Library room 567.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait