More Information
Databases for Drama
- American Film Scripts Online This edition of American Film Scripts Online (AFSCO) contains 497 scripts and 605 writers together with details on the scenes, characters, and people related to the scripts.
- IIPA: International Index to the Performaing Arts Lists articles from scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, television, theater, opera, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more. Some journals include full text.
- Inter-Play An index of plays in anthologies
- LION: Literature Online The "Criticism and Reference" search includes ABELL and references from articles and books. Many cited journals are available in full text. LiON also includes the full text of many works from American and British literature.
- North American Theatre Online Reference work of US and Canadian theatre, with information and pictures for plays and productions; theatres; actors, playwrights, and other people from the Colonial period to the present.
- Theatre in Video Streaming video of over 350 produtions of plays from Aeschylus through Shakespeare and Beckett to Sam Shepherd. Also documentaries about productions and interviews with authors, directors, and actors. Viewing requires individual registration.
- ARTstor Images of world art from all periods, including paintings, drawings, prints, historic photographs, architecture and design.
Databases for Dance
- Dance in Video Dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance in the 20th century. Addtional titles will be added.
- Oxford Music Online Comprehensive music encyclopedia, with coverage of music history, theory and practice, musical terminology, and biographies. Includes works lists and musical examples.
- Intute: Arts and Humanities A free online service providing access to the best Web resources for education and research, selected and evaluated by a network of subject specialists. Over 21,000 Web resources listed here are freely available by keyword searching and browsing.
- NYPL Jerome Robbins Dance Collection The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance.
- Sport Discus with Full Text International database covering sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, coaching, recreation, and more. Includes book reviews.
Other Databases of Interest
- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. - LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily. - Oxford Reference Online
A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press. - Encyclopedia Britannica
Fully searchable and browsable encyclopedia, also including Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. Many entries have links to related web sites. - Merriam Webster Dictionary
Handy online dictionary and thesaurus. Has online audio pronunciations and includes the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections from the print version. - JSTOR Journal Storage Project Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present. Humanities and social science articles are also listed in Periodicals Index Online and Periodicals Archive Online which hav
- Classical Music Library Over 50,000 recordings of classical music available for listening. Search or browse for works by composer, performer, instrument, period, etc.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait