Mobile Sites
Many Library e-books, e-journals and databases can be used with a smartphone or other mobile device, but this list includes all that have a special mobile site. New sites will be added as we become aware of them. If your favorite is missing here, you may want to contact the vendor and suggest developing a mobile version. Contact information is usually under Contact or Support at the top or bottom of the Web page.
For descriptions of databases, see the A-Z List of Library Databases. Mobile version: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/print_content.php?pid=11353&sid=75833
- Virgo Mobile"Search the Library" searches Virgo.
- EbscoHost Databases MobileJust enter a term in the search box and search 27 frequently used databases or select "Choose Databases" to search others.
- • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
- Academic Search Complete Mobile
- America History & Life Mobile
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies: ABSEES Mobile
- American Chemical SocietyApp for iPhone/iTouch
- Associates Programs Source Mobile
- Bibliography of Native North Americans - Mobile
- Business Source Complete - Mobile
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials - Mobile
- CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing, Allied Health Literature - Mobile
- Communication & Mass Media Complete - Mobile
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete - Mobile
- Education Research Complete - Mobile
- Environment Complete - Mobile
- ERIC (EBSCO) - Mobile
- Film & Television Literature Index - Mobile
- Fuente Academica - Mobile
- Google Book Search - Mobile
- GreenFILE - Mobile
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Mobile
- Historical Abstracts - Mobile
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete - Mobile
- Humanities International Complete - Mobile
- IEEE Xplore Mobile
- Index to Printed Music, Collections & Series - Mobile
- Legal Collection - Mobile
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts: LISTA - Mobile
- MasterFILE Premier Mobile
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Mobile
- Military & Government Collection Mobile
- Music Literature: RILM Abstracts Mobile
- Naxos Music Library - MobileDownload app for iPhone/iTouch.
- Newspaper Source Plus - Mobile
- Philosopher's Index Mobile
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Mobile
- RefWorks - RefMobile
- Regional Business News - Mobile
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - Mobile
- Religion Database (ATLA) with ATLASerials - Mobile
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature - Mobile
- SPORT Discus with Full Text Mobile
- Women's Studies International - Mobile
- WorldCat.org MobileSearch in your phone's Web browser.
- WorldCat.org MobileSearch with the RedLaser app or the special WorldCat app. More information at http://www.worldcat.org/mobile
Comments (0)
Loading...
