All Instructional Technology Databases
- Association of Computing Machinery Citations and full-text of ACM articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings relating to the computing industry.
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
Search over 3000 journals from around the world and other publications. - Dissertations & Theses Full Text 1861-present Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities. Abst
- Engineering Village Combines the databases Compendex, Inspec, Inspec Archive, and NTIS with one search interface.
- EdITLib Digital Library for Information Technology and Education Dates vary: see database Get articles from journals and proceedings published by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education on all aspects of educational technology and e-learning.
- Education Full Text 1983-present Search for articles from over 500 English-language periodicals and yearbooks about all aspects of education. Includes abstracts of articles published after 1984. This version adds the full text of articles from recent years of over 300 journals. Indexing
- Education Research Complete
Large database covering journal articles, conference papers and some books on all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. - ERIC 1966-present (CSA Version) This database provides citations and abstracts for education-related journal and magazine articles. It also provides full text access to "unpublished" items such as conference papers, technical reports, some doctoral dissertations, monographs, government
- ERIC 1966-present (EBSCO version) This database provides citations and abstracts for education-related journal and magazine articles. It also provides full text access to "unpublished" items such as conference papers, technical reports, some doctoral dissertations, monographs, government
- ERIC Digests 1966-2003 A search in this database will retrieve short fulltext articles providing an overview of the topic.
- Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts 1966 - present Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and el
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text 1984-present Indexes over 230 journals covering libraries, information science, copyright, publishing, and the history of the book. Includes book reviews. Full text of selected journals begins with 1994.
- ScienceDirect Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science 1981-present Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-), which can be searched together or separately. Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information.
Ask Your Librarians |
Kay Buchanan and Carole Lohman
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info:
University of Virginia Library
Education Services
Curry Library Innovation Commons
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-924-7040
University of Virginia Library
Education Services
Curry Library Innovation Commons
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-924-7040
Your Librarians
SCHEDULE A CONSULT
Kay A. Buchanan
Head, Librarian in Residence
Room 302B, Ruffner Hall
kaybuchanan@virginia.edu
434.982.2664
Kay A. Buchanan
Head, Librarian in Residence
Room 302B, Ruffner Hall
kaybuchanan@virginia.edu
434.982.2664
Carole C. Lohman
Reference Specialist
Room 304C, Ruffner Hall
ccl5u@virginia.edu
434.924.7040
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait