All Communications Disorders Databases
- ACP Journal ClubThis link will take you to the Cochrane Review site. When searching for items add ACP Journal Club as a Source term. This source consists of two e-journals ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine,
- CINAHL (EBSCO)Lists articles from over 500 English-language journals and entries for healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials. Pre-CINAHL provides limited access to recent articles.
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects This link will take you to the Cochrane Review site advance search interface. You can limit your searching to only the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects. This database contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text 1861-presentFull text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
- Medline (OVID) All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Medline (ProQuest) All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Old Medline Contains approximately 1,525,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1951 through 1965.
- PsycARTICLES Full text of articles from 45 psychology journals. Use PsycINFO to search for specific articles.
- PsycInfo Covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- PubMed (National Library of Medicine ) Citations from MedLine and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on.
- PubMed Central: PMCThe U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- ScienceDirectFull text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science 1981-presentWeb of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-), which can be searched together or separately. Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information.
- Wiley Cochrane (Systematic Reviews & Protocols) The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Comments (0)
Ask Your Librarians |
434-924-7040 Chat requires JavaScript. Contact Info The CLIC Bavaro Hall, room 306 Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
