Admin Sign In 

All Kinesiology/Sports Databases 

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/databasessports  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

All Kinesiology/Sports Databases

  • AccessMedicine  
    AccessMedicine offers a collection of online medical books as well as podcasts, Lange study guides for USMLE preparation on Basic Science and Clinical Medicine, USMLEasy exam practice questions for Steps 1-3, Drug information, Patient education informatio
  • CINAHL (EBSCO)  
    Lists articles from over 500 English-language journals and entries for healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials. Pre-CINAHL provides limited access to recent articles.
  • Dissertations & Theses Full Text 1861-present  
    Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities. Abst
  • Education Research Complete  
    Large database covering journal articles, conference papers and some books on all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
  • Medline (CSA)  
    All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • Medline (EBSCO)  
    All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • Medline (OVID)  
    All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • Old Medline  
    Contains approximately 1,525,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1951 through 1965.
  • Physical Education Index  
    Publications of all kinds on topics such as kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, dance, fitness tests, sports equipment, sports law, medicine and business, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
  • PsycARTICLES  
    Full text of articles from 45 psychology journals. Use PsycINFO to search for specific articles.
  • Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  
    Searchable full text of 30 psychology journals published by Sage and some associated societies.
  • PsycINFO 1887-Present  
    Covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
  • PubMed (National Library of Medicine )  
    Citations from MedLine and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on.
  • PubMed Central: PMC  
    The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
  • SPORT Discus with Full Text 1975-present  
    International database covering sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, coaching, recreation, and more. Includes book reviews.
  • Web of Knowledge / Web of Science 1981-present  
    Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-), which can be searched together or separately. Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information.
 
 

Ask Your Librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

SCHEDULE A CONSULT Kay A. BuchananKay Buchanan
Head, Librarian in Residence
Room 302B, Ruffner Hall
kaybuchanan@virginia.edu
434.982.2664

 

Carole C. LohmanCarole Lohman
Reference & Reserves Specialist
Room 304C, Ruffner Hall
ccl5u@virginia.edu
434.924.7040

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait