For off-Grounds access ITS maintains a proxy server (EZproxy) that provides access to selected Web resources, including all UVa Library databases. You simply need to log in via the NetBadge prompt when attempting to access a database linked to from the library’s website.
VIRGO's "Article Advanced Search" allows you to search our online journal article holdings:
Title = drug diversion
Relevant search terms for the databases below include "drug diversion", "prescription drug diversion", and "prescription drug abuse." The databases below are a small sample of ones the Library makes available. For a complete list see Databases A-Z.
- Academic Search Complete
A large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers, covering many disciplines. Includes some speeches and interviews.
- JSTOR Journal Storage Project
Full-text backfiles of many scholarly journals, usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present. Advanced Search gives you more control over your search and its results.
- PAIS International, 1915-present
International database that covers public and social policy issues. It includes journal articles, citations to books, government documents, statistics, and reports by organizations.
- Sociological Abstracts , 1963-present
Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-) Select and search the Social Sciences Citation Index component. Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information.