Use one or more of these databases to search for ethical information on a topic. Keep in mind that other more specialized or technical databases may also include articles dealing with the ethical aspects of those topics. Ask a librarian for assistance, if you are not finding what you need in these or other databases.
See also the Library's Complete Database Listing and Newspaper LibGuide for many additional resources.
- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
Citations and abstracts for both research and popular articles and books on social gerontology and aging-related research.
- Anthropology Plus
Covers social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexes journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems.
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
The articles consider both the professional ethics of science and technology and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society.
- Ethics Education Library
The Ethics Education Library collects materials focusing on the teaching of applied and professional ethics and includes case studies and journal articles.
Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- Philosopher's Index 1940-present
Lists and abstracts books and articles in over 300 journals from philosophy and related disciplines.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - 1975-present
Abstracts and full-text of some 300 journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews.