This is the "Research Handbooks" page of the "Handbook Collection in the CLIC, Room 306 Bavaro" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Handbook Collection in the CLIC, Room 306 Bavaro  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/handbooks Print Guide RSS Updates
Research Handbooks Print Page
  Search: 
 

HANDBOOKS

Handbooks Call 434.924.7040434.924.7040 for assistance. Tips.

Handbooks cannot be checked out of the CLIC. You can scan chapters in the CLIC for free. Faculty should use LEO to request copies.

Handbooks are a great resource for locating best practices, research theories, names of authors, background material, overviews of topics, and good keyword terminology to use when you search databases for journal articles and other materials to inform and support your research.

Some handbooks are online and others are located in the HANDBOOK section of the book shelves in the Curry Library Innovation Commons [CLIC].

This list includes links to the tables of contents, if they are available.  Where possible, the tables of contents include the page numbers for each section. The page numbers may differ between paperback and hardback versions of a handbook.  If the link takes you to a Barnes and Noble web page, just click on the Features tab to view the table of contents.  If there is only one table of contents link provided for a multi-volume handbook, all of the tables of contents are located at that one link.  You may need to scroll to view the additional volumes' contents.  You may also find the table of contents listed in the online catalog record in the tab labeled "A look inside." 

Handbooks Arranged Alphabetically by Title

21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook (2 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: LA 210 .A15 2008<
Table of Contents

Academic Advising: A Comprehensive Handbook
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2343 .A29 2008
Table of Contents

Academic Writing and Publishing (ONLINE)
2008

The ACL Handbook: Knee Biology, Mechanics, and Treatment (ONLINE)
2013

African Higher Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LA 1503 .A39 2003
Table of Contents

APA Educational Psychology Handbook (ONLINE)
Volume 1 (online full text)
Volume 2 (online full text)
Volume 3 (online full text)
Tables of Content

APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology
CLIC Handbook Area: BF636.6 .A63 2012
Table of Contents volume 1 and 2

APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology
Brown Science and Engineering Library: BF76.5 .A73 2012 
Table of Contents, volume 1
Table of Contents, volume 2
Table of Contents, volume 3

Bass & Stogdill's Handbook of Leadership: Theory, Research & Managerial Applications 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: HM 141 .S83 1990
Table of Contents

Bass Handbook of Leadership: Theory, Research & Managerial Applications 4th ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: HM 141 .S83 2008
Table of Contents

Blackwell Handbook of Adolescence
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724 .B487 2003
Table of Contents

Blackwell Handbook of Early Childhood Development
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 721 .B44 2006
Table of Contents

Blackwell Handbook of Language Development
CLIC Handbook Area: P 118 .B583 2007
Table of Contents

Blackwell Handbook of Mentoring (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .M45 B56 2007 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Cambridge Handbook of Cognitive Science (ONLINE)
2012

Cambridge Handbook of Multimedia Learning
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.5 .C283 2005
Table of Contents

Cambridge Handbook of the Learning Sciences (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1060 .C35 2006 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Child Psychology: A Handbook of Contemporary Issues, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 721 .C5155 2006
Table of Contents 1999 If you want the 1999 volume, click here to request from IVY Stacks
Table of Contents 2006

Childhoods: A Handbook
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1115 .C516 2010
Table of Contents

Class, Culture, and Race in American Schools: A Handbook (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 191.4 .C53 1995 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 488.5 .C584 1995
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Companion to the Anthropology of Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 45 .C653 2011
Table of Contents

Comprehensive Handbook of Multicultural School Psychology
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.55 .C66 2005
Table of Contents

Curriculum Studies Handbook the Next Moment (ONLINE)
2009

Developmental Psychopathology, 2nd ed. (3 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 454.4 .D843 2006
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2, Vol. 3

Dryden's Handbook of Individual Therapy, 5th ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 480 .I497 2007
Table of Contents

e-Learning and Social Networking Handbook: Resources for Higher Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1044.87 .M26 2013
Table of Contents

e-Learning Handbook: Past Promises, Present Challenges
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.5 .E165 2008
Table of Contents

Early Childhood Education: History, Theory, and Practice
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.25 .M64 2007
Table of Contents

Educational Research Methodology and Measurement: An International Handbook, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028 .E3184 1997
Table of Contents

Educational Technology, Teacher Knowledge, and Classroom impact: A Research Handbook on Frameworks and Approaches (ONLINE)
2012
Table of Contents

Educator's Handbook: A Research Perspective
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1025.2 .E39 1987
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Educator's Handbook on Effective Testing
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3051 .E395 2003
Table of Contents

Effective Learning and Teaching of Writing: A Handbook of Writing in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: PN 181 .E34 2005 LOST.
Table of Contents
This handbook is LOST. If you use the table of contents link, you can locate the page numbers for the chapter you need, and request a PDF copy of the chapter from Interlibrary Services or you can request the loan of the book itself. Procuring a PDF copy will be much quicker.Please submit an interlibrary loan request for the chapter you need.

Emotion, Motivation, and Self-Regulation
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1065.E568 2013
Table of Contents

Evaluating Teaching and Learning: A Practical Handbook for Colleges, Universities, and the Scholarship of Teaching
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2331 .K386 2012
Table of Contents

Exploring Educational Research Literacy
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028 .S439 2007
Table of Contents

Extending Educational Change
Series: International Handbook of Educational Change
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 71.2 .E97 2005
Table of Contents

Gender and Literacy: H Handbook for Educators and Parents
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 212 .K73 2013
Table of Contents

Gifted Children and Gifted Education: A Handbook for Teachers and Parents
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993.9 .D383 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook for Achieving Gender Equity Through Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 213.2 .H36 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook for Student Leadership Development, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2343.4 .H36 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook for Synthesizing Qualitative Research
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2343.4 .H36 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook for Teaching & Learning in Higher Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2331 .H3145 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook for Teacher Research: From Design to Implementation
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.24 .L36 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook for Women Mentors
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .M45 H36 2010
Table of Contents

Handbook of Action Research
CLIC Handbook Area: HM 571 .H36 2001
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adolescent Behavioral Problems: Evidence-Based Approaches to Prevention and Treatment
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 503 .H266 2005
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adolescent Literacy Research
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1632 .H363 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adolescent Psychology, 2nd ed. (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724 .H36 2004 (print copy)

Handbook of Adolescent Psychology, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724 .H33 2009
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2

Handbook of Adolescent Transition Education for Youth with Disabilities
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 4031 .H358 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adult Clinical Psychology: An Evidence-Based Practice Approach
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 467.2 .H34 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adult and Continuing Education, 2000 ed. (LOST) & 2010 ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5215 .H245 2000, 2010
Table of Contents: 2000 (LOST) & 2010
The 2000 edition of this handbook is LOST. If you use the Table of Contents: 2000 link, you can locate the page numbers for the chapter you need, and request a PDF copy of the chapter from Interlibrary Services or you can request the loan of the book itself. Procuring a PDF copy will be much quicker.  Please submit an interlibrary loan request for the chapter you need.

Handbook of Adult Development
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724.5 .H36 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Adult Development and Learning (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724.8 .H35 2006 (print copy)

Handbook of Aging and Cognition, 2nd ed. (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724.85 .C64 H36 2000 (print copy)

Handbook of Aging and Mental Health
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 724.8 .H35 1998
Table of Contents

Handbook of Applied Behavior Analysis (ONLINE)
2011

 Handbook of Applied Developmental Science (4 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: HQ 767.9 .H346 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Asian Education (ONLINE)
2011

Handbook of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .H9 H3449 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Autism and Pervasive Developmental Disorders, 3rd ed. (2 volumes)
Volume 1: Diagnosis, Development, Neurobiology, and Behavior (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .A9 H26 2005 (print copy)
Table of Contents for volumes 1 & 2

Handbook of Behavior Therapy in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB1060.2 .H36 1988
Table of Contents

Handbook of Behavioral and Emotional Problems in Girls
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .B44 H247 2005
Table of Contents

Handbook of Bilingualism and Multilingualism (ONLINE)
2013

Handbook of Bullying in Schools: An International Perspective
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3013.3 .H343 2010
Table of Contents

Handbook of Career Planning for Students with Special Needs, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: HV 1568.5 .H36 2003
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Handbook of Categorization in Cognitive Science
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 445 .H36 2005
Table of Contents

Handbook of Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology: A Contextual Approach, 2nd ed. [1999, 1st ed. (ONLINE)]
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 503.3 .C37 2006 (print copy)
Table of Contents (2nd ed.)

Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (7 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499.3 .H356 1997
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2, Vol. 3 (partial), Vol. 4 (partial), Vol. 5 (partial), Vol. 6 (partial), Vol. 7 (partial)

Handbook of Child Development and Early Education: Research to Practice
CLIC Handbook Area: HQ772 .H33 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Child Language
CLIC Handbook Area: P 118 .H347 1995
Table of Contents

Handbook of Child Language Acquisition
CLIC Handbook Area: P 118 .H348 1999
Table of Contents

Handbook of Child Psychology, 6th ed. (4 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 721 .H242 2006
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2, Vol. 3, Vol. 4

Handbook of Child Psychopathology, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499.3 .H36 1998
Table of Contents

Handbook of Childhood Behavioral Issues: Evidence-based Approaches to Prevention and Treatment
CLIC Handbook Area:: RJ 506 .B44 H2485 2008
Table of Contents

Handbook of Children and the Media
CLIC Handbook Area:: HQ 784 .T4 H36 2001
Table of Contents

Handbook of Children's Literacy
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050.2 .H36 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook of Classroom Assessment: Learning, Adjustment, and Achievement
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3051 .H3198 1997
Table of Contents

Handbook of Classroom Management
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3013 .H336 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Clinical Adult Psychology, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 467 .H268 1994
Table of Contents

Handbook of Clinical Adult Psychology, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 467.2 .H355 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 503.3 .H36 2001
Table of Contents

Handbook of Clinical Psychology (2 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 467.2 .H357 2008
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2

Handbook of Clinical Research & Practice with Adolescents
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 503 .H273 1993
Table of Contents

Handbook of Cognition
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 311 .H3344 2005
Table of Contents

Handbook of Cognition and Emotion (ONLINE)
1999

Handbook of Cognitive Aging (ONLINE)
2008

Handbook of Cognitive-Behavior Group Therapy with Children and Adolescents
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 505 .C63 H3644 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Cognitive Linguistics and Second Language Acquisition
CLIC Handbook Area: P 165 .H36 2008
Table of Contents

 Handbook of College and University Teaching: A Global Perspective
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2331 .H3148 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of College Reading and Study Strategy Research (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2395.3 .H36 2000 (print copy)

Handbook of Communication and People with Disabilities; Research and Application (ONLINE)
2000

Handbook of Communication Skills, 2nd & 3rd eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C45 H284 1997 & 2006
Table of Contents: 2nd ed., 3rd ed.

Handbook of Competence and Motivation
CLIC Handbook Area: BF504 .H361 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028 .C577 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Computer Game Studies
CLIC Handbook Area: GV 1469.15 .H36 2005
Table of Contents

Handbook of Contemporary Learning Theories (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1060 .H3457 2001 (print copy)

Handbook of Counselor Preparation: Constructivist, Developmental, and Experiental Approaches
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 636.65 .H36 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook of Counseling
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H365 2001
Table of Contents

Handbook of Counseling Psychology, Brown, 3rd & 4th eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H315 2000 & 2008
Table of Contents: 3rd ed., 4th ed.

Handbook of Counselling Psychology, Woolfe, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H316 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Critical Race Theory in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 196 .H364 2013
Table of Contents

Handbook of Culturally Responsive School Mental Health: Advancing Research, Training, Practice, and Policy (online)  Clauss-Ehlers, Serpell, Weist 2013

Handbook of Data-Based Decision Making in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB2805.H2862 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Depression in Children and Adolescents, Reynolds & Johnston
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .D4 H36 1994
Table of Contents

Handbook of Depression in Children and Adolescents, Abela & Hankin
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .D4 H362 2008
Table of Contents

Handbook of Design in Educational Technology (ONLINE)
2013

Handbook of Design Research Methods in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: QA 279 .H34 2008
Table of Contents

Handbook of Developmental Disabilities
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .D47 H356 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Developmental Psychology
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 713 .H364 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Developmental Psychopathology, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499.3 .H332 2000
Table of Contents

Handbook of Disability Studies
CLIC Handbook Area: HV 1568.2 .H36 2001
Table of Contents

Handbook of Distance Education, 1st & 2nd eds. 3rd ed online
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5800 .H36 2003 & 2007 (print copies)
Table of Contents: 1st ed., 2nd ed.

Handbook of Early Childhood Education, Pianta 
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.25 .H33 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Early Childhood Education, Shaughnessy & Kleyn  (Online)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.25 .H34 2012  (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Early Childhood Literacy (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.5 .L35 H36 2003 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Early Literacy Research (3 volumes) Volume 3 (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.5 .L35 H37 2001 (print copies), 2011 (v3.)
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2

Handbook of Eating Disorders and Obesity
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 552 .E18 H362 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook of Education and Human Development
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1115 .H313 1996
Table of Contents

Handbook of Education Politics and Policy (ONLINE)
2008

Handbook of Education Policy Research
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 71 .H363 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Educational Data Mining
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.43 .H355 2011
Table of Contents

 Handbook of Educational Policy
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 89 .H25 1999
Table of Contents

Handbook of Educational Psychology, 1st & 2nd eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1051 .H2354 1996 & 2006
Table of Contents: 2nd ed.

Handbook of Educational Theories
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 14.7 .H3636 2013
Table of Contents

Handbook of Emotional & Behavioural Difficulties  (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 4801 .H36 2005 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Engaged Scholarship: Contemporary Landscapes, Future Directions  (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 238 .H36 2010 vol. 1 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Engaged Scholarship: Contemporary Landscapes, Future Directions (ONLINE)
2010  vol. 2

Handbook of Evidence-Based Practice in Clinical Psychology, Adult  Disorders (ONLINE)
2012

Handbook of Evidence-Based Practice in Clinical Psychology, Child and Adolescent Disorders (ONLINE)
2012

Handbook of Family Communication
CLIC Handbook Area: HQ 519 .H36 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook of Family Literacy, 1st ed. (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 151 .H33 2004 (print copy)

Handbook of Family Literacy, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: LC151.H33 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Formative Assessment
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2822.75 .H355 2010
Table of Contents

Handbook of Gifted Education, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area:LC 3993.9 .H35 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Giftedness in Children
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993.9 .H36 2008
Table of Contents

Handbook of Implementation Science for Psychology in Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1051 .H2355 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Institutional Advancement, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2342.8 .H36 1986
Table of Contents

Handbook of Institutional Research  (Online)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2326.3 .H36 2012  (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Instructional Communication: Rhetorical & Relational Perspectives
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1033.5 .H27 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 506 .D47 H358 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Intellectual Disability and Clinical Psychology Practice
CLIC Handbook Area: RC 570.2 .H365 2007
Table of Contents

Handbook of Intelligence
CLIC Handbook Area: BF431 .H31865 2000
Table of Contents

Handbook of International Research in Mathematics Education, 1st ed
CLIC Handbook Area: QA 11.2 .H36 2002
Table of Contents (see drop down menu in right corner of book tool bar to view contents)

Handbook of International Research in Mathematics Education, 2nd ed. (ONLINE)
2008

Handbook of International School Psychology (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.55 .H357 2007 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Interventions That Work with Children and Adolescents: Prevention and Treatment (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499.3 .H363 2004 (print copy)

Handbook of Language and Ethnic Identity (ONLINE)
1999

Handbook of Language and Literacy: Development and Disorders, 1st ed., 2nd. ed. (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 149 .H36 2004 (print copy only), 2014 (online only)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Language and Social Psychology
CLIC Handbook Area: P 37 .H33 1990
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Handbook of Language and Speech Disorders (ONLINE)
2010

Handbook of Language Teaching
CLIC Handbook Area: P 51 .H3265 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook of Latinos Education: Theory, Research, and Practice
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 2669 .H36 2010
Table of Contents

Handbook of Leadership and Administration for Special Education
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3969.45 .H35 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Learning Disabilities
CLIC Handbook Area: LC 4704 .H364 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Literacy and Technology (ONLINE) [See volume 2,
International Handbook of Literacy and Technology]
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050.37 .H36 1998 (print copy)

Handbook of Mental Health Interventions in Children and Adolescents
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499 .H324 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social & Behavioral Research
CLIC Handbook Area: H62 .T244 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Mobile Learning
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1044.84 .H36 2013
Table of Contents

Handbook of Moral Development
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 723 .M54 H354 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Motivation at School
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1065 .W46 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Multicultural Assessment, 1st & 3rd eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 176 .H36 1996 & 2008
Table of Contents: 1st ed., 3rd ed.

Handbook of Multicultural Competencies in Counseling & Psychology
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H3173 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Multicultural Counseling, 1st, 2nd, & 3rd eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H3174 1995, 2001, 2010
Table of Contents: 1st ed., 2nd ed., 3rd ed.

Handbook of Narrative Inquiry: Mapping a Methodology
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 H3173 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Online Learning, 1st & 2nd eds.
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2395.7 .H36 2002 & 2010
Table of Contents: 1st ed., 2nd ed.

Handbook of Parenting (4 volumes)
CLIC Handbook Area: HQ 755.8 .H357 1995
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Handbook of Parenting:  Theory and Research for Practice  (ONLINE)
2004

Handbook of Personality Development
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 698 .H3343 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Personality: Theory and Research, 3rd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 698 .H335 2008
Table of Contents

Handbook of Physical Education (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area: GV 207.3 .H36 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Positive Psychology in Schools
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.55 .H363 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Practical Program Evaluation, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: H 97 .H358 2004
Table of Contents

Handbook of Practice and Research in Study Abroad
CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2375 .H36 2009
Table of Contents

Handbook of Preschool Mental Health
CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499 .H36 2006
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psycholinguistics
CLIC Handbook Area: P 37 .H335 1994
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psycholinguistic and Cognitive Processes : Perspectives in Communication Disorders
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 455 .H26 2010
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psychological Assessment
CLIC Handbook Area: BF 176 .G76 1990
Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

Handbook of Psychology: Research Methods in Psychology, Volume 2, 1st ed.
CLIC Handbook Area:: BF 121 .H1955 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psychology: Educational Psychology, Volume 7, 1st ed.
CLIC Handbook Area:: BF 121 .H1955 2003
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psychology: Educational Psychology, Volume 7, 2nd ed.
CLIC Handbook Area:: BF 121 .H213 2013
Table of Contents

Handbook of Psychology: Clinical Psychology, Volume 8, 2nd ed. (ONLINE)
CLIC Handbook Area:: BF 121 .H213 2013 (print copy)
Table of Contents

Handbook of Qualitative Research in Communication Disorders, Ball, Muller and Nelson
The CLIC's Handbook Area: RC423 .H36 2013
Table of Contents

Handbook of Qualitative Research in Education, LeCompte
The CLIC's Handbook Area: H 62 .H2456 1992
Table of Contents

Handbook of Qualitative Research in Education, Delamont
The CLIC's Handbook Area: LB 1028 .H3145 2012
Table of Contents

Handbook of Race and Adult Education
The CLIC's Handbook Area: LC 212.5 .H36 2010
Table of Content

Handbook of Reading Disability Research
The CLIC's Handbook Area: LB 1050.5 .H265 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook of Reading Interventions
The CLIC's Handbook Area: LB 1050.5 .H267 2011
Table of Contents

Handbook of Reading Research (4 volumes)
The CLIC's Handbook Area: LB 1050 .H278 1985, 1991, 2000, & 2011
Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2, Vol. 3, Vol. 4

Handbook of Research Design & Social Measurement, 6th ed.
CLIC Handbook Area: H 62 .M44 2002
Table of Contents

top of page

      

    HANDBOOKS, continued

    Handbook of Research Design in Mathematics and Science Education (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area:QA 11 .H256 2000 (print copy)

    Handbook of Research for Educational Communications and Technology
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.3 .H355 1996

    Handbook of Research in Applied Sport and Exercise Psychology: International Perspectives
    CLIC Handbook Area: GV 706.4 .H363 2005
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research in Education Finance and Policy
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2824 .H36 2008
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research in Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 4801 .H35 2004
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research in Language Development Using CHILDES
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 118 .H35 1994
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research in Middle Level Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1623.5 .H36 2001
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research in Pediatric and Clinical Child Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: RJ 499.3 .H367 2000
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 118.2 .H359 2005
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning, Volume II
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 118.2 .H359 2011
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research in Social Studies Education (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1584 .H2748 2008 (print copy)

    Handbook of Research in the Social Foundations of Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 191.4 .H36 2010
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research Methods in Abnormal and Clinical Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: RC 467.2 .H359 2008
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research Methods in Personality Psychology (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 698.4 .H28 2007 (print copy)

    Handbook of Research on Adult Learning and Development
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5225 .R47 H36 2009
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Assessment Technologies, Methods, and Applications in Higher Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2368 .H36 2009
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Children's and Young Adult Literature
    CLIC Handbook Area: PS 121 .H22 2011
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Curriculum
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1570 .H264 1992
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Research on Educational Administration, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .H2864 1999
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Educational Communications and Technology, 2nd & 3rd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.3 .H355 2004 & 2008
    Table of Contents: 2nd ed., 3rd ed.

    Handbook of Research on Educational Leadership for Equity and Diversity
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .H2866 2013
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Hybrid Learning Models: Advanced Tools, Technologies, and Applications
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5803 .C65 H365 2010
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Learning and Instruction
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1060 .H34575 2011
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research on Mathematics Teaching and Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: QA 11 .H26 1992
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education, 1st & 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 1099.3 .H35 1995 & 2004
    Table of contents: 1st ed., 2nd ed.

    Handbook of Research on Music Teaching and Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: MT 1 .H138 1992
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Research on New Literacies
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB1043 .H328 2008
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research on Reading Comprehension
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB1050.45 .H365 2009
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on School Choice
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.9 .H344 2009
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on School Supervision
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2806.4 .H36 1998

    Handbook of Research on Schools, Schooling, and Human Development
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1507 .H255 2010
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Science Education (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: Q 181 .H149 2007 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Science Teaching and Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: Q 181 .A1 H35 1994
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research on Social Studies Teaching and Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1584 .H275 1991
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Research on Sport Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: GV 706.4 .H37 1993
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Research on Student Engagement 2012 (ONLINE) 

    Handbook of Research on Teacher Education, 1st & 2nd eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1715 .H274 1990 & 1996
    Table of Contents - none available online for these editions

    Handbook of Research on Teacher Education: Enduring Questions in Changing Contexts, 3rd. ed.(ONLINE)
    2008

    Handbook of Research on Teaching 1st, 2nd, 3rd, & 4th eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028 .H315 1963,  1973,  1986, & 2001
    Table of Contents - none available  for the 1963 or the 1973 editions, 1986, & 2001

    Handbook of Research on Teaching Literacy Through the Communicative and Visual Arts
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 91.3 .H36 1997
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research On Teaching Literacy Through the Communicative and Visual Arts, volume II
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 91.3 .H362 2008
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts, 1st & 2nd, 3rd eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1576 .H23 1991 (1st ed. print only), 2003 (2nd ed. print only), 2010 (3rd ed. online)
    Table of contents:          1st ed. 1991,        2nd edition 2003.       3rd edition 2010

    Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children, 1st and 2nd eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1119 . H25 1993 & 2006
    Table of Contents: 1st ed., 2nd edition.

    Handbook of Research on the Education of School Leaders
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2831.82 .H36 2009
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research Synthesis and Meta-Analysis
    CLIC Handbook Area: Q 180.55 .M4 H35 2009
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Populations
    CLIC Handbook Area: HV 1449 .H36 2009
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Research-Based Practice in Early Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.23 .R48 2013
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Resilience in Children (Online, 2nd ed., 2013) (Print, 1st ed., 2005)
    Alderman and Brown Libraries: BF723 .R46 H36 2005
    Table of contents 1st ed.

    Handbook of Response to Intervention in Early Childhood
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.25 .H347 2013
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Response to Intervention: the Science and Practice of Assessment and Intervention
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1029 . R4 H368 2007
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing
    CLIC Handbook Area: PN 146 .H36 2011
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of School Counseling
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.5 .H336 2008
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of School-Family Partnerships
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 225.3 .H356 2010
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of School Psychology, 3rd & 4th eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1051 .H2356 1998, 2009
    Table of Contents: 3rd ed., 4th ed.

    Handbook of School Violence and School Safety: From Research to Practice, 1st ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3013.3 .H346 2006
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of School Violence and School Safety:  International Research and Practice, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3013.3 .H346 2012
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Second Language Acquisition Ritchie and Bhatia
    CLIC Handbook Area: : P 118.2 .H36 1996
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Second Language Acquisition Doughty and Long
    CLIC Handbook Area:P 118.2 .H363 2003
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Second Language Teaching and Learning, volume 2
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 118.2 .H359 2011
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Secondary Gifted Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993.23 .H36 2006
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Social Justice in Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 71 .H364 2009
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Social Psychology, 4th ed. (2 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: HM 251 .H224 1998
    Table of contents

    Handbook of Socialization: Theory and Research (ONLINE)
    2006

    Handbook of Special Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3965 .H26 1981
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Handbook of Special Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3965 .H262 2011
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Speech Perception
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 37.5 .S68 H36 2005
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Sport Psychology, 2nd & 3rd eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: GV 706.4 .H37 2001 & 2007
    Table of contents: 2nd ed., 3rd ed.

    Handbook of Student Affairs Administration 2nd & 3rd eds.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2342.92 .B37 2000 & 2009
    Table of Contents: 2nd ed., 3rd ed.

    Handbook of Teacher Education: Globalization, Standards, and Professionalism in Times of Change
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1707 .H36 2007
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Technological Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TPCK) for Educators
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.3 .H356 2008
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Test Development
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3051 .H31987 2006
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of the Sociology of Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC191 .H254 2000
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Transformative Learning : Theory, Research, and Practice
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC1100 .H363 2012
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of the Economics of Education (4 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 66 .H35 2006
    Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol.2, Vol. 3, Vol. 4

    Handbook of Writing Research
    CLIC Handbook Area: PE 1404 .H358 2006
    Table of Contents

    Handbook of Work Based Learning (ONLINE)
    2004

    Handbook of Youth Mentoring
    CLIC Handbook Area: HV 1431 .H3 2005 & 2013
    Table of Contents 2005; Table of Contents 2013

    Handbook of Youth Prevention Science
    CLIC Handbook Area:LB 3430 .H37 2010
    Table of Contents

    Handbook on Contemporary Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 17 .H27 1976

    Handbook on Information Technologies for Education and Training, 1st ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.3 .H353 2002
    Table of Contents

    Handbook on Information Technologies for Education and Training, 2nd ed. (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.3 .H353 2008 (print copy)

    Handbook on Measurement, Assessment, and Evaluation in Higher Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2331.62 .H36 2012
    Table of contents

    Handbook on Quality and Standardisation in e-Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1044.87 .E423 2006
    Table of contents

    Higher Education: Handbook of Theory and Research
    Alderman Book Stacks LB 2399 .H54 (annual volume yearly since 1985)
    Table of contents: Volume XX (Full Text) , archives with TOC for most of the volumes

    Interdisciplinary Handbook of Adult Lifespan Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5225 .L42 I58 1994
    Table of contents

    International Education Handbook
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 1090 .F56 1997
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    International Handbook of Behavior Modification and Therapy
    CLIC Handbook Area: RC 489 .B4 I54 1990
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    International Handbook of Curriculum Research
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2806.15 .I595 2003
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Distance Education  (ONLINE)
    2008

    International Handbook of Early Childhood Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1139.23 .I68 1992
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    International Handbook of Educational Change (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 71.2 .I58 1998
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Educational Evaluation (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2822.75 .I563 2003
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Administration (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .I454 1996
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Educational Policy (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 71 .I495 2005
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Educational Research in the Asia Pacific Region
    (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.25 .A8 I 57 2003
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993 .I594 2000
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Higher Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2322.2 .I57 2006
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Information Technology in Primary and Secondary Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.43 .I63 2008
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Intelligence (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF431 .I59 2004

    International Handbook of Literacy and Technology
    (See volume 1, Handbook of Literacy and Technology)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050 .H278 1998 [2006]
    Table of Contents, v2

    International Handbook of Mathematics Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: QA 11 .I67 1996
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Research and Development in Technology Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: T 65 .I645 2009
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Research and Development of Giftedness and Talent
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993 .I596 1993
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    International Handbook of Research on Children's Literacy, Learning, and Culture (ONLINE)
     CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1528 .I58 2013 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Research on Conceptual Change
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1062 .I58 2008
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Science Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: Q 181 .I6557 1998
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Self-Study of Teaching and Teacher Education Practices (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1707 .I58 2004
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook of Teachers and Teaching (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1775 .I56 1997
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Urban Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5115 .I57 2007
    Table of contents

    International Handbook of Virtual Learning Environments (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.5 .I557 2006
    Table of Contents

    International Handbook on Globalisation, Education and Policy Research : Global Pedagogies and Policies
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 42 .I58 2005
    Table of contents

    International Handbook on Innovation
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF408 .I584 2003
    Table of contents

    International Handbook on the Continuing Professional Development of Teachers (ONLINE)
    2006

    International Handbook on the Preparation and Development of School Leaders
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .I4544 2008
    Table of contents

    International Handbook on the Sociology of Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 189 .I53 2003
    Table of Contents

    Learning to Solve Problems: A Handbook for Designing Problem-Solving Learning Environments
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 449 .J66 2011
    Table of Contents

    Methods of Literacy Research : The Methodology Chapters from The Handbook of Reading Research, Volume III
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050.6 .M48 2002
    Table of Contents

    Multicultural Handbook of School Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.55 .M85 2007
    Table of Contents

    New Handbook of Auditory Evoked Responses
    CLIC Handbook Area: RF 294.5 .E87 H35 2007
    Table of Contents

    New Handbook of Second Language Acquisition, 2nd ed., Ritchie and Bhatia
    CLIC Handbook Area: P 118.2 .N48 2009
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Children's Literature
    CLIC Handbook Area: PR 990 .O94 2011
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Counseling Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 636.6 .O94 2012
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Developmental Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 713 .O9294 2013, volume 1
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Juvenile Crime and Juvenile Justice
    CLIC Handbook Area: HV 9104 .O989 2012
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Memory
    CLIC Handbook Area:BF 371 .O84 2000
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of School Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.55 .O94 2011
    Table of Contents

    Oxford Handbook of Sport and Performance Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .S4 O954 2012
    Table of Contents

    Praeger Handbook of Education and Psychology (4 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1051 .P635 2007
    Table of Contents: Vol.1 (contents not available online for volumes 2-4)

    Praeger Handbook of Learning and the Brain (2 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1060 .P683 2006
    Table of Contents (contents for volume 2 begin with Mastery)

    Praeger Handbook of Urban Education (2 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 5131 .P7 2006
    Table of Contents (contents for Volume 2 start with Power & UE)

    Principles of Multicultural Counseling and Therapy (ONLINE)
    2008

    Professional School Counseling: A Handbook of Theories, Programs, and Practices
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.5 .P6593 2004
    Table of Contents 

    Research-Based Practices in Special Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3981 .R385 2012
    Table of Contents

    Routledge Handbook of Applied Sport Psychology
    CLIC Handbook Area: GV 706.4 .R68 2010
    Table of Contents

    Routledge Handbook of Physical Activity and Mental Health
    CLIC Handbook Area: QP301 2013
    Table of Contents

    Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition
    CLIC Handbook Area: P118.2 .R68 2012
    Table of Contents

    The Routledge International Companion to Gifted Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3993 .R69 2009
    Table of Contents

    Routledge International Companion to Multicultural Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 1099 .R685 2009
    Table of Contents

    Routledge International Handbook of Critical Education (ONLINE)
    2009

    The Routledge International Handbook of English, Language and Literacy Teaching
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050 .R635 2010
    Table of Contents

    The Routledge International Handbook of Globalization Studies
    CLIC Handbook Area: HF1365 .R68 2011
    Table of Contents

    Routledge International Handbook of Higher Education (ONLINE)
    2009

    The Routledge International Handbook of Learning
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1060 .R68 2012
    Table of Contents

    The Routledge International Handbook of Teacher and School Development
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1025.3 .R68 2012
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook for Research in Education (Online)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028 .S14 2006 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of African American Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 2717 .S34 2009
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Child Development, Multiculturalism, and Media
    Biology & Psychology Library: HQ 767.9 .A83 2008
    Table of contents

    Sage Handbook of Counselling and Psychotherapy
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .C6 S22 2006
    Table of contents

    Sage Handbook of Curriculum and Instruction (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2806.15 .C668 2008 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Early Childhood Literacy
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB1139 .3S344 2013
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Educational Action Research (ONLINE)
    2009

    Sage Handbook of Educational Leadership: Advances in Theory, Research, and Practice1st ed. (ONLINE) & 2nd ed. (Print)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .S262 2005, 2011
    Table of Contents: 1st ed.; 2nd ed,

    Sage Handbook of e-Learning Research, 1st ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1028.5 .S17 2007
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Gender and Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 212.9 .S24 2006
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Intercultural Competence
    CLIC Handbook Area: HM1211 .S24 2009
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of International Higher Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 1090 .S26 2012
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social & Behavioral Research, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: H 62 .T244 2010
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Qualitative Data Analysis
    CLIC Handbook Area: H 62 .S34 2014
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research, 3rd ed., 4th ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: H 62 .H2455 2005, 2011
    Table of Contents: 3rd ed., 4th ed.

    Sage Handbook of Quantitative Methodology for the Social Sciences
    CLIC Handbook Area: H 62 .S275 2004
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Research in International Education  (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 1090.S24 2007 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Research on Classroom Assessment
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3051 .S23 2013
    Table of Contents

    Sage Handbook of Special Education (ONLINE)
    CLIC Handbook Area: LC 3965 .S24 2007 (print copy)
    Table of Contents

    Sage International Handbook of Educational Evaluation
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2822.75 .R9 2009
    Table of Contents

    Second Handbook of Research on Mathematics Teaching and Learning (2 volumes)
    CLIC Handbook Area: QA 11 .S365 2007
    Table of Contents (contents of volume 2 begin with Early Algebra)

    Second International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Administration
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2805 .S49 2002
    Table of Contents

    Second International Handbook of Mathematics Education (2 volumes: Parts 1 & 2)
    CLIC Handbook Area: QA 11.2 .S43 2003
    Table of contents

    The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education: An Evidence-Based Perspective
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2331 .S356 2007
    Table of contents

    The School Services Sourcebook
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 3013.4 .S372 2006
    Table of contents

    The Science of Reading: A Handbook
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1050 .S365 2005
    Table of Contents

    Sourcebook of Family Theories and Methods
    CLIC Handbook Area: HQ 728 .S638 1993
    Table of contents

    The Sport Psychologist's Handbook
    CLIC Handbook Area: GV 706.4 .S675 2006
    Table of Contents

    Student Services: A Handbook for the Profession, 4th ed., 5th ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area:: LB 2342.92 .K65 2003, 2011
    Table of Contents: 4th ed., 5th ed.

    Studying Teacher Education: The Report of the AERA Panel on Research and Teacher Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1715 .A47 2005
    Table of Contents

    The Teacher Educator's Handbook
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1737.5 .U5 T43 1996 LOST.
    Table of contents
    This handbook is LOST. If you use the table of contents link, you can locate the page numbers for the chapter you need, and request a PDF copy of the chapter from Interlibrary Services or you can request the loan of the book itself. Procuring a PDF copy will be much quicker. Please submit an interlibrary loan request for the chapter you need.

    Training and Retraining: A Handbook for Business, Industry, Government, and the Military
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1027.47 .T72 2000
    Table of Contents - none available online for this edition

    Theories of Mathematics Education
    CLIC Handbook Area: QA11.2 .T48 2010
    Table of Contents

    Understanding College and University Organization (2 volumes)
    Electronic version: Volume 1, Volume 2
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 2341 .B4769 2008
    Table of Contents: Vol. 1, Vol. 2

    Video Research in the Learning Sciences
    CLIC Handbook Area: LB 1044.7 .V463 2007
    Table of Contents

    What Works Clearinghouse Procedures and Standards Handbook Version 2.0

    What Research Has to Say about Reading Instruction, 4th ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 723 .C5 B5 2010
    Table of Contents

    Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 723 .C5 B5 2010
    Table of Contents

    Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development, 2nd ed.
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 713 .B565 2011
    Table of Contents

    Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Coaching and Mentoring
    CLIC Handbook Area: BF 637 .P36 W535 2013
    Table of Contents

    Tips about Handbooks

    Handbooks are essential resources in the field of education. They usually have an editor and expert authors are ask to write the various chapters. They are a great resource for verifying the names of authors and people important to the topic. They also include concepts, theories, methodologies, keywords, latest research trends, overviews on topics and more. After reading a chapter in a handbook, one could search a database such as "Education Full Text" using the information found in the handbook. For example, one could locate citations and full text articles by authors who wrote articles in the handbook or were cited by the author if a chapter in the handbook. One could then download the citations into one's RefWorks account.

    top of page

        

      UVa Library     |     UVa Library MOBILE    |    Off Grounds Access     |     ITC Help Desk     |     Ask a Librarian

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip