Health and Medicine
- American Hospital DirectoryCovers over 6,000 hospitals and specialty treatment centers in the U.S. Accreditations as well as summary financial and operational statistics included. Some information subscriber only. See also ratings resources recommended by the Medical Library Association.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)Lots of authoritative information on health and safety topics, plus publications, statistics, and more.
- Explaining the Health Care Reform DebateFrom the Heny J. Kaiser Family Foundation. See also Side-by-Side Comparison of Major Health Care Reform Proposals. See also resources from ACRL: Health Care Management Resources
- First-Aid GuideFrom the Mayo Clinic, arranged by topic. See also Emergencies and First Aid from the Harvard Medical School Family Guide
- Food and Nutrition CenterFrom the USDA's National Agricultural Library (NAL). Links to USDA's food composition database, menu planners, information on child obesity, food safety information, and many other issues and topics.
- MayoClinic.comA wealth of information from this leading U.S. clinic.
- MedlinePlusFrom the National Library of Medicine, resources on many health topics , directories of hospitals, physicians and dentists, drug and supplement information, clinical trials, and more. Also available in Spanish.
- Merck Manual OnlineSearchable by keyword.
- The Online Medical DictionaryA searchable dictionary covering terms relating to biochemistry, cell biology, chemistry, medicine, molecular biology, physics, plant biology, radiobiology, science and technology.
A searchable dictionary covering terms relating to biochemistry, cell biology, chemistry, medicine, molecular biology, physics, plant biology, radiobiology, science and technology. - User's Guide to Finding and Evaluating Health InformationFrom the Medical Library Association
- UVA Health Resource CenterA confidential free service for local residents designed to provide easy access to health information in everyday language.
Comments (0)
Loading...
