- CCH Internet Research Network (Business and Finance)
Online version of CCH loose leaf services, providing primary sources, analysis, and daily news updates in securities, banking, trade regulation, product liability and safety, government contracts, information technology, energy, and transportation law.
- CCH Internet Research Network (Human Resources/Health, and Medical)
Online version of CCH loose leaf services, providing primary sources, analysis, and daily news updates in employment law, human resources management, payroll, pension/benefits, food and drug law, health law, and safety/OSHA/workers compensation.
This web site makes legal information on the Internet easy to find. It offers a legal resource search engine, LawCrawler, to search particular areas of interest, e.g. Federal courts, Constitutional law, state law, etc.
- The Guide to Law Online
was created by the US Law Library of Congress for the Global Legal Information Network (GLIN). This metasite indexes online resources for legal information worldwide. Most of the resources are briefly annotated, and all are free.
- Hein Online
Lists nearly 225,000 law review articles, with searchable full text and page images.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Lists journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews on all legal subjects from journals published outside the United States.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text
Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s. See Index to Legal Periodicals Retro for coverage 1918-1981.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retro - 1918-1981
Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institute
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text and Retro
Search both Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text and Index to Legal Periodicals Retro simultaneously!
- Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) Digital
Sources for legal history: federal & state court reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, federal administrative decisions, the English Reports and other foreign and international sources and treatises, plus British Empire, military law and Native Americans.
Indexes North American and a few other journals in law and related areas. Some journals include the full text of the articles.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Full-text information by and about the U.S. Congress including publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, biographical information, and testimony from hearings. Search the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and the National Journal. OLD NAME: LexisNexis Congressional
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information of all kinds, current and historical, US and international. OLD NAME: LexisNexis Statistical
- Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Searchable full text of casebooks, manuals, pamphlets, letters, speeches, etc. showing the development of US and British law in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.