Local - Charlottesville / Albemarle
Albemarle Charlottesville Historical Society
Founded in 1940, the Albemarle Charlottesville Historical Society seeks to study, preserve, and promote the history of Charlottesville and Albemarle County, Virginia. The Society strives to accomplish this mission through a variety of public programs, including exhibits, publications, lectures, walking tours, oral history interviews, and various educational programs.
BRAC Rental Housing Directory
Sponsored by the Blue Ridge Apartment Council, this site provides you with all the information you need to find an apartment or house in Charlottesville.
City of Charlottesville Real Estate Assessment Database
Search for residential property values (homes and land) for Charlottesville by address or name. From the City Assessor's Office. Search for the same information in the Albemarle County database.
cvillemovies.com
Find out what's playing in Charlottesville movie theatres. Reviews, ratings, runtimes and movie times are listed, plus you can buy your tickets online!
The Daily Progress
News, weather, sports, TV listings, lottery results, daily classifieds from Charlottesville's longest running local newspaper. See also Channel 29, Charlottesville's local t.v. station.
Holzinger Studio Collection Database
Marvelous searchable collection of nearly nine thousand historic photographs of Charlottesville and Albemarle County from the late 19th century through the 1920s. Searchable by keyword, name/place, and date. From the Special Collections Department at the University of Virginia Library.
Local History File Subject Index
A pdf version of the subject heading index (21 pages) of the Local History File, located in Alderman Library Reference: a collection of files containing mostly historical newspaper clippings. Primary dates of coverage are 1940 through 1990.
MonticelloAve
From the folks at the Jefferson-Madison Regional Library, links to a wealth of information about the Albemarle/Charolotesville area. employment, education, housing, local government and arts. CVILLE.ORG is another community site to check out.
Paramount Theater
See the current schedule of events and purchase tickets online for music, theater, dance and comedy events at Charlottesville's beautiful, historic, downtown theater. See also MusicToday.com which provides a listing of concerts at more than a dozen venues in Charlottesville area.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait